Steem Cartoon : The Meaning of Success

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

Msuccess_01_Cover.jpg

Measure of Success


I will sound a little philosophical today. I have been wondering what is success and I have some clues. I think success is very much dependent on our age and it is relative. In a funny way, the definition of success repeats itself in a cycle.

Msuccess_02.jpg

  • Success is taking the first breath
  • Success is not peeing in the pants

Msuccess_03.jpg

  • Success is remembering the way home
  • Success is having friends with you

Msuccess_04.jpg

  • Success is getting a driving license
  • Success is graduating

Msuccess_05.jpg

  • Success is getting affirmation from the boss
  • Success is marrying the one that you love

Msuccess_06.jpg

  • Success is getting your first born
  • Success is accumulating wealth

Msuccess_07.jpg

  • Success is finding the strength to still be active
  • Success is seeing your kids excel

Msuccess_08.jpg

  • Success is being able to affirm your love to your loved ones.
  • Success is still being able to drive

Msuccess_09.jpg

  • Success is being able to make your grandkids laugh
  • Success is having friends with you

Msuccess_10.jpg

  • Success is still being able to perform your religious duties
  • Success is remembering your way home

Msuccess_11.jpg

  • Success is not peeing in the pants

and if I live to a 100, success to me is to still continue breathing.

Success is really relative to our age...we have a common goal if we define success right to its core. To those who are reading this, do you mind sharing what success is to you?

Msuccess_12.jpg



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

<3 this is so great!

Hyeeee! @kubbyelizabeth thank you for dropping by... :)
Cheers!

Many definitions for success, at the end is as you say, it's whatever it gives us a sense of accomplishment or gives us meaning in this world :) thanks for sharing your ideas and comics with us :)

Yup! ... hehe... that is what i mean...
Thank you for stopping by... :)

Wah meaningfull

haha... poke a little

So true, at the end, we will come back to our beginning. Love your story.
My success now is being able to live the life I have dream of, able to feel grateful of what I have and still having the love ones beside me.

Peace!

Hehe... thanks.
That is a very good interpretation of success... wish u lead a happy life...

Same goes to you @sireh

"Success is not peeing in the pants"

Indeed!

hahaha...

Success is to be well loved and well respected like @sireh

Wahhh... next time we meet I must belanja you Teh Tarik... hahaha!
Thank you bro... love and salute you too... :)

Yay:).... thanks in advance

success to me is to have good friends around me. people that I am comfortable with and people who had stood by me through thick and thin.

Indeed... We have been together in the industry for so long and trust is no longer an issue... supporting each other we must...

success is when I have friends like you @sireh

Haha... great to have such a creative and talented friend like you too master @rambai ...

Hahaha, very good post! Cartoons are very funny and drawn very well again

Hahaha... thank you... glad you like it...

My definition of success is financial freedom and live a life doing what i enjoy...

It will become a complete success to me if I have your intelligence and your hard-work ethic ... FYI these characteristics that you have is such an inspiration to me... great collaborating with you bro!...

U have seen my flaws too bro...my motivation is somewhat abnormal.

The flaws that made us humans... that made us an interesting person... without that... we are just some emotionless robots who only wait for orders... perfection is boring... hahaha!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Be able to do whatever I want, be at wherever I want and together with whoever I love. tip! 💗💕💖❤️

Wow... it takes a special superpower to be able to hv all that... hahaha...

This post is a success because got tip from @elizacheng... hehe!

LOL... A tip from me also can consider a success? Then I should be giving more and more tips...

Before this I have made a short survey about how people define success. It is fun because all the answer I got is different based on their age, surrounding and their current situation. What did I learn from that is nobody can define what should I be to become success and we don't have to proved to others that we have been successful. Btw, nice article bro.

Interesting survey... would love to see the findings/data and emerging theory from it... :)
Yup... Usually, age, demographics, race, cultural, status, educational, religious backgrounds etc will lead you to different findings... but once you find the similarity pattern... that is the answer to your research :)

Thank You...

This post has received a 7.79 % upvote from @boomerang.

Makin lama makin hebat lah bro Sireh...
great job, good content also....

Inspired dgn @abgmie yg sgt produktif...
Thank you for the positivity... we need more people like abgmie for our industry...

I love, love, love your content! You spread great messages, I love this philosophy of life; healthy minded.

Thank you so much for creating this wonderful art and writing! Look forward to seeing more from you! :D