A Sight Beyond Sight: An Odd Story

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

ao2nDex_700b.jpg

A couple of years back at the place I used to work there was a cat with heterochromia (two different colored eyes). Odd-eyed cat as they called it. When I wiki it I discovered that this condition commonly (not all) affects white-colored cats which possesses the white spotting gene. (source: Wikipedia)

So, I named her Shero. "Why Shero," you ask? Hahaha.. Because it's a 'she' (female) & shiro (白) in japanese means white (since she is white~ (・▽・) ).

She didn't meow or even try to meow for a couple of days when she first arrived at the office.. I don't know why (trust issue perhaps?) But my colleague suspected Shiro might be deaf (huh?).. So that's explained the lack of 'meow' from Shero (hahaha... I don't know whether that's true or not but it kinda make sense back then ≧(´▽`)≦ ).

She always run straight to me when I call her name (while snapping my fingers) ... (So, she wasn't deaf after all ( ゚▽゚)/ ) But mostly when I snap my fingers... hahaha (Ohhh, how I miss her now~)

She will be missed (∩︵∩) (The fact that I don't work there anymore & well... Shiro died a few month after that... noooo~) Human can be such a ruthless driver, right? <(`^´)>

That's all from me. Thank you for your time.
Until next post. Cheerio~ ⊂( ・ ̫・)⊃

Sort:  

In just 7 years, one un-spayed female cat and one un-neutered male cat and their offspring can result in 420,000 kittens.

Wow! That’s a great info!

Not every cat gets \high\" from catnip. If the cat doesn't have a specific gene"

Aww nooo... That's so sad that she died...

Yeah, man~ I was devastated back then 😭

oh no... was it hit by a car? :(

Unfortunately, yes & I was planning to take (adopt) Shero home the day before the accident ( ´Д`)

To Shero :(

To Shero ( T . T )/

Cats, especially older cats, do get cancer. Many times this disease can be treated successfully.