You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steem] - Building your own Steem App like "steem.cool" Quickly, and understanding how you did it!

in #steem-dev7 years ago

Very useful! It helped me finally get some results querying the API... One issue seems to be that the @ Link on the page goes to the URL without the @ symbol, causing a 404... An awesome and informative tutorial.
One question: I can't see to find a list of the variables that are returned by each function, even in the Github docs. eg. results.reputation results.name, etc. I was wondering if you know if such a list exists? Upvoted and Following, you seem like a powerful Techie ally indeed :)

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning that bug for me. I've fixed it now.

You can get anything that is returned from the query in the JSON. You could setup a simple console.log() during development to see all of the available information you can pull from. Different queries obviously return different information but the one used in this app returns a TON of information for you to use.

Nice one, I'll give that a try... Thanks again.

Glad to help !