You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do I become an employable Blockchain App Developer

in #steem-dev7 years ago (edited)

Are you experienced with any programming languages already? If so, there might be a library you could use to help get involved and build things with.

If not, I'd recommend learning the foundational pieces of the language first before mixing blockchain into the equation :)

Python, Javascript, Java or Ruby all have decent libraries available for interacting with steem and would be good starting points!

Sort:  

There are libraries for Java and Ruby? Everyday I'm learning something new :)

Yup! I also have a very basic one for PHP too - but it doesn't do nearly enough. I stubbed out some functionality to build Reprint around and then sort of stopped building things in PHP hah.

Thanks for the advice, currently researching that now.