Steem-Engine: Mining Enabled for ENG tokens

in #steem-engine5 years ago (edited)

Well, when I said we're close on mining release I wasn't kidding. Here's the first token you can mine on the platform- ENG.

To mine the token you either buy the ENG Miner token (EM) or the EMFOUR token. The EMFOUR token is 4 times more powerful than a ENG Miner token, but comes at a discount!

There's an inflation pool that's set as of today for 100k ENG tokens per year that these can mine.

Pricing for all ongoing services (as opposed to initial setup) on Steem-Engine.com will be moving to a pricing model where you have to stake ENG in order for the services to continue operating. If you own the ENG you'll soon be able to delegate it to projects that need the staked ENG to continue operating. We'll be working with leasing sites to get a leasing marketgoing.

What do I have to do mine ENG?

All you have to do is buy the EM token or the EMFOUR token, stake it, and it'll start mining. You'll get ENG delivered into your account that you can claim.

To unstake it'll take 4 weeks and return 1/4 of what you unstake each week. Delegation isn't live yet but should be live this month.

Price

I've put 10000 EM and 10000 EMFOUR up for sale. EM costs 100 steem. EMFOUR costs 300 Steem, but mines 4X better than the EM token can.

EDIT I've taken it down to 1000 EMFOUR.

Sort:  

Curious to see how this works out. Is the number of EM and EMFOUR fixed to 10000? Are there other ways to obtain ENG? Is there a Max supply of ENG? Do you know already how many ENG will be needed to stake to do X?

Just wanna know because I might be interested getting some EM(FOUR), but the prices aren't cheap, so I'd like to know what I'm getting myself into :-D

Posted using Partiko Android

Pricing for all ongoing services (as opposed to initial setup) on Steem-Engine.com will be moving to a pricing model where you have to stake ENG in order for the services to continue operating.

Can you expand on this? Is Steem-Engine moving to an RC-like system where you have to stake to do transactions, or are we talking about something else?

I'm perfectly happy to stake to do my transfers if I have to, but if my userbase also has to stake to do theirs, I would expect business to drop off substantially. Maybe a Tron-like system where regular users get a substantial bandwidth floor for free would work.

To unstake it'll take 4 weeks and return 1/4 of what you unstake each week.

Your unstaking process is nine times longer than the PoS industry standard being established by the top DPoS chains. Maybe this feels generous because Steem's is thirty times longer than the industry standard, but this is a major flaw in Steem, not something to emulate.

Do you have to have a whole token to stake it? What is the process for staking? (Sorry if those are basic questions.)

How many EMFOUR tokens does it take to mine 1 ENG token?

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely an important question. I want to know that as well.

Definitely an
Important question. I want
To know that as well.

                 - hobo.media


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I bought 1 EMFOUR token the day before yesterday, staked it and yesterday it gave me 1.1 ENG token.

Posted using Partiko Android

How many do you have by now, I'm especially curious pls...

Let me check...

Posted using Partiko Android

I have 8.719 ENG so far... Their value seems to be going down but PAL is going up like crazy.

dammit that is hotttt!!!

Hi @aggroed!
I bought one EMFOUR token, and staked them. But until now I don't get any ENG!
I don't know what I have do to, that I get ENG.
Thank you

This new token economy is getting better and better! love it

Join and Support

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the information. I'm sure I'll think about it carefully.

cool project! best luck to EM and EMFOUR

Thank You Ed, I don't think people realize how cool Steem Engine Really is Yet............@aggroed

Hi, @aggroed!

You just got a 0.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

So the price is on a expensive side so if i buy emfour token for 300steem so how much eng token i can expect?..

Posted using Partiko Android

A fair good deal for the ENG HOddlers. A step forward to yet another income stream! Keep up the Good work! @aggroed

Nice! Looks like you've sold 70% of the EMFOURs in about a day. That's 70,000 STEEM... Holy crap! You are the man.

Hi therem
what is the minimum of emfour to have for staking? Is 0,1 or 0,01 also stacking eng?
How often you get earnings? Thank you