Sort:  

Once upon a time raw egg was my favourite.......i used to have it everyday
AS TIME PASSED IT BECAME MY HATE MOST AND I DON'T LIKE TO EAT IT MUCH..... anyways thanks for sharing the valuable information about different kids of egg

Hi Rob! I completely understand what you mean. This is why I add some variety to my primarily egg (little meat -usually only bird : chicken, quail, duck, etc.) diet with LOTS of raw vegetables and spices. I agree that eating eggs daily can become a bit mundane, but there are so many recipes which include eggs that it is certainly possible to add variety, in my opinion...

I use to put the egg shells into the blender too. I should start back on my diet.

Great informative post! I learned a lot reading your thorough guide! Upvoted and resteemed! :)

Thanks for sharing with us....Such a good post on eggs. Your post has actually answered the query of many people who were confused about the raw eggs and the cooked ones.

Thanks @kekhrie! I'm glad that the post is fulfilling its purpose of enlightening people on this topic...

Welcome ! Keep sharing ...

My personal experience as a (mostly) vegan is that the occasional egg doesn't seem to mess with my body at all. In fact, I often feel myself being naturally drawn towards them. But one thing is for sure... have too many and my body tells me to not have any more for at least a few days.

Listening to the reaction of our body is something which seems to have been lost in this world of information... yet clearly is the most powerful tool in learning what works and what doesn't.

Thanks for sharing. Upped 100% & resteemed.

Sam, you're "craving" for eggs is likely your body's natural craving for protein. I have the same issue with meat, in the sense that if I eat only eggs as my "meat" I find my body craving meat (usually bird (ex. chicken, quail, duck, etc.) ONCE per week, in order to feel like I have proper energy. I also agree with you that "overdoing" the eggs can become difficult as well. I don't know what's up with me and food, but I just find myself gravitating towards increased liquid nutrition (ex. tea, natural juices, water, etc) as I get older. I know, it may be psychological (like an eating disorder), but that's just the way it is there days. In this chaotic world I just feel like people are STUFFING themselves full of so much (ex. food, drugs, info) that my body is rebelling against food. As long as my weight is okay, though, I don't think it is an issue. With the primarily egg and fruits/veggie/liquid diet my skin and hair are in good condition, and I don't constantly feel bloated and weighed down. Just my experience...

This is very helpful and informative. It joins the dots and inspires me to include eggs in ways I had not before. Thanks!

Great @stonemaid! If my health posts on these various, -more fringe - topics turns even just ONE person on to these ancient health concepts, and away from drugs, then I will consider my good deeds done for the week.

Oh no problem here... I'm paying attention. Despite being a medic my first choice personally is always alternative and natural. Keep it coming!

I am definitely going to try doing a smoothie of my own with raw eggs thanks alot for this @transcript-junky

Hey @simonjay! It's always great to hear when people are open-minded enough to experiment with the information I put out. You've also got some very interesting content, and so you just earned yourself a big, fat, JUICY follow, and some upvotes...

Thanks very much @transcript-junky yea always open minded for new ideas, yea I noticed that thanks for the suprt it really helps right now as I am trying to buy a steemfest ticket.

I have a soft-boiled egg for breakfast most days. I also like omelets and crepes. There are many ways to serve those. My latest one was a crepe filled with ham and asparagus. But this thing with the fertilized duck egg is gross. I could never bring myself to eat raw eggs (in any form, other than whipped egg whites, i.e. the basis for meringue).

@thermoplastic I felt the same way about raw eggs before I lived in Asia and got over eating insects (cooked) which I now love. Here is a good way to get over you egg-phobia. Buy some organic, free-range eggs. Take a pinch of sea salt on your finger, and a piece of chopped raw garlic. Put those in your mouth first. Then simply drink the egg, like you would any other thicker drink, like a milkshake. I ASSURE you that a raw egg tastes JUST THE SAME as a partially cooked one (like soft-boiled). In fact, before hitting the "post" button, and submitting this comment, I ENJOYED one raw egg, with sea salt and garlic, as a way to motivate you to do the same. You are, of course, free to do (or not do) as you please, but if you DO try, and enjoy, raw eggs you will thank me for turning you on to it...

Thank you for this tip .... I will have to prep my mind to do this. People are saying the same about oysters, but that is another one of the things I could not overcome thinking that they are gross! On soft boiled, I am particular: I like the yolk soft, but I don't want the whites too runny. Like I said in my previous comment, I can handle it whipped. So far, I had it with sugar, but I should then try it with salt and garlic. I love garlic!

@transcript-junky ,nice post. upvoted and resteem.i post a similar article .well done

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://bigpharmaresistanceofamerica.wordpress.com/2014/04/30/raw-eggs-the-neural-powerfood/

Hi Cheetah! Thanks for your hard work and hypervigilance. The above post is indeed from one of my own blogs, and as you can see, I clearly referenced this with a link at the end of the post. Keep up the good work!

You tell that bot! Great work.

you talking to a bot? They did the same to my re-blogging my own content from my blogs. I blocked the bots, it's annoying.

Educative post, nice one @transcript-junky...