You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit help - How to check your voting power, add Emojis, and format your posts

in #steem-help7 years ago

Thank you sizzlingmonkeys

Do you know how to make additional line breaks without the horizontal line?
A line break without any visual line..

ronni

Sort:  

Hi ronni, I'm no expert, but I'll try to answer your question. Usually you can make line breaks just by pressing the "Enter" key to add a space between lines. Sometimes, when you have formatting like headings (####), markdown won't recognize your new paragraphs.

You can add new paragraphs by typing . \ will tell markdown to ignore formatting commands. Check out the example below:


#### Hello
\
how are you?

will look like

Hello


how are you?


Notice how the \ added the line break below "Hello" and "how are you?"

Hope this helps answer your question! If not, send me another comment!

That was exactly what I was looking for sizzlingmonkeys, thank you very much!

I have been experimenting with loads of various commands without discovering the "/". So simple yet so effective.

Awesome reply
ronni

"\" not "/" 😉

Glad I could help, ronni!