You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit help - How to check your voting power, add Emojis, and format your posts

Hi ronni, I'm no expert, but I'll try to answer your question. Usually you can make line breaks just by pressing the "Enter" key to add a space between lines. Sometimes, when you have formatting like headings (####), markdown won't recognize your new paragraphs.

You can add new paragraphs by typing . \ will tell markdown to ignore formatting commands. Check out the example below:


#### Hello
\
how are you?

will look like

Hello


how are you?


Notice how the \ added the line break below "Hello" and "how are you?"

Hope this helps answer your question! If not, send me another comment!

Sort:  

That was exactly what I was looking for sizzlingmonkeys, thank you very much!

I have been experimenting with loads of various commands without discovering the "/". So simple yet so effective.

Awesome reply
ronni

"\" not "/" 😉

Glad I could help, ronni!