You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Newbies Should be Excited about the Next Hardfork?

in #steem-help7 years ago (edited)

It looks like you don't have access to the slider bar just yet which is what allows users to split their votes. As soon as you reach 1 Million Vests (which right now is when you have 482.434 Steem Power), the slider bar will appear for you when casting a vote.

No worries...while easy to get started and post..there is definitely a lot to learn here. It'll come over time. Heck, I'm still learning things. Lol

I wrote up a guide that shows a bit more about this here if it's helpful.

Feel free to ask any questions when they come to mind. :)

Sort:  

Awesome!! Thank you so much. That's my favorite thing about this place, everyone is always so welcoming and helpful :)

More than happy to help out! Feel free to ask me stuff anytime. :)

Oh definitely...that's a HUGE part of what hooked me early on. Been devoting my time ever since.

I definitely will be coming back for questions! You're the first person I've seen talk about LGBT (at least in your bio) also! More awesomeness!

Haha, thank you!
I have written some LGBT posts in the past too, just been a while. In the #LGBT thread, there are a ton of supportive people here that you can see in their comments.

I hadn't even seen that! Perfect :)

There's also the #transgender area too, that's not always tagged LGBT. But there's not a ton of posts between either tag. I'd personally love to see them used a bit more. ;)

Noted and noted! I'm thinking of doing a post related to this topic soon!