ATTENDED AN AMAZING STEEMIT BLOCKCHAIN WORKSHOP IN UPSI (Steem-Music and the fabulous musicians)

in #steem-music6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, me and @maxyong had the privileged to an INTRODUCTION TO STEEMIT BLOCKCHAIN workshop in Universiti Pendidikan Sultan Idris, Perak. What a day!

First of all I want to thank @calebleejl and @perennial for giving us this opportunity to visit and witness and be part of the #steem-music community. Thanks for the TeamMalaysia Tees as well!!!
We came down from Penang, it was a long trip driving down, probably I am slow driver. (but thank God the trip was paid by the Steem Dollars that we had, it is definitely worth it!). Driving back and forth, we passed through 3 tolls and visited 3 petrol stations. Worth it!

Here are some of the photo that were taken throughout the trip. These photos are all taken by @maxyong! Thanks for being our photographer and providing us with such a great phone camera.

2018-02-02 17.20.11.jpg

It's so hot while driving down to Tanjung Malim from Georgetown, I kid you not!


2018-02-02 17.45.10.jpg

Here's the path to the recital hall!


2018-02-02 17.39.28.jpg

The event begin with a performance by the 2nd semester music students. They reminded me of my high school days when I watched the Seni Budaya club performed in my school, but UPSI is like the 10 times better version! So glad to see UPSI is offering music educations for Malaysian students.


2018-02-02 17.38.06.jpg

Then we have the very talented @Zhusatriani introduced Steemit to the students of UPSI and also presented two beautiful guitar solo pieces for us. Super talented and humorous musician!


2018-02-02 17.37.47.jpg

#steem-music founder @calebleejl (who is a gifted musician as well) shared on his own experience with Steemit and encouraged more musicians to use this platform to showcase their talents.


2018-02-02 17.37.59.jpg

* The young and super talented @edward-ong showcased some guitar fingerstyle music! Beautiful music! He's only 19! My goodness!*


2018-02-02 17.38.21.jpg

Group photo with the music students of UPSI


2018-02-02 17.38.36.jpg

Grateful that I got to hang out with all these amazing musicians


2018-02-02 17.38.43.jpg

Passing through IPOH. Reached Penang at around 11:30pm. Thank God we managed to cover the cost with our initial steem earnings.

Time well spent! I am very grateful to be part of the #steem-music, after my time in UPSI, it only challenged me to be more willing to put our music out there for the world and also to be generous in helping more new and talented musicians to reach greater heights.

In the end, I think there is so much more joy in celebrating and discovering great talents especially the next generation instead of just showing the world our own material.

You'll never know the minnows today can become the next Justin Bieber or Jay Chou or Taylor Swift through Steemit platform and it's our duty to believe in them and to keep encouraging them. Who knows, maybe our constant upvote and resteem them can be a great encouragement to them. I gotta put in more work to discover these people too!



Banner Steem-Music (1000x400).jpg

Sort:  

Wellcome to malaysia team ..Carry on your activities. Really amazing

THANKS @mousumimou!! I realized it does require more hard work than I initially thought needed. But it is worth it!

woohoo! sounds like you have a great trip down there ;)
agreed with you, believing in the next generations, because the minnows today maybe become the big star tmr. :)

minnows rock!! :)

Wahh!! Wish I was there to witness that too. Uiyor sifu went worrr @calebleejl

I'm confused who is sifu now ;)

really appreciate that you guys came down for this. means a lot to me especially on my first roadshow. you guys can do great things. hope this platform elevates/accelerates you to the next level!