You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IMPROVING THE STEEM-POCALYPSE EXPERIENCE - PLUS YOU NEVER HAVE TO MISS A SIGNUP AGAIN!

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

As a developer, I've given some thought as to how an interface could be built to make running games like this one easier. A bot with an external database that stores things like the player state (or maybe there's a way that could be stored directly on the blockchain?) which gets updated based on how a user replies to a gameplay thread, and could automatically reply to invalid player moves and tell them to try again. Unfortunately, I don't have much blockchain experience and what I've looked into so far left me a bit cross-eyed, so it's probably out of my league for now… would be a great experiment if I had the time/motivation to learn all that stuff, though. At least for now, I'm sure that spreadsheet is better than nothing!

Sort:  

Too many are involved to do this. Also steemit is about people caring for people when they do it this way the ensure no fraud is happening as computers won't catch or tell them that say Dark and Dark2 and Dark 3 are all very similair usernames things like this can ruin a game. That spreadsheet is the key to everything and keeps it running streamlined.

Loading...