STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME CONTEST - SEASON 6 DAY 6 ROUND 2 - 450 SBD PRIZE POOL SO FAR

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

THIS POST IS PART OF AN ELIMINATION GAME – DO NOT REPLY TO IT UNLESS YOU ARE PLAYING


To try to kill a now, or not? That is a question.

In an attempt to make the game a little more realistic, I provided some more options and a lot of variables.

DAY 6 ROUND 1 RESULTS


OPTION 1 - Do not attempt to kill the cows.

The players who chose not to attempt to kill a cow moved on and left the cows in peace.

The Players who chose Option 1 have now progressed to the next round.


OPTION 2 – Try to kill the nearest cow with a knife. (For players with a knife.)

This effort was very unsuccessful.

The players who chose Option 2 have now progressed to the next round.


OPTION 3 – Try to kill the nearest cow with a rock.

This effort was also very unsuccessful.

The players who chose Option 3 have now progressed to the next round.


OPTION 4 - Attempt vital organ shot(s) on the nearest cow, which is walking away. (For players with guns. Please specify gun type and number of rounds of ammunition that you are willing to risk.)

This cow was a difficult one to attempt to take down. Once the gunfire started it took off and accurate shots were harder to take. The angle of the animal did not help either. Here are the predetermined results of firing on it.

  • PISTOL - Unfortunately, this cow was not able to be subdued by pistol fire. Any rounds risked on firing at it have now been lost.
  • SHOTGUN - The stopping power of the shotgun was able to take it down, but only after 5 rounds were fired. If less rounds were risked, they were lost, if 5 or more were risked, then 5 rounds were fired and the beast was killed.
  • RIFLE - The rifle was also able to take it down, but only after 7 rounds were fired. If less rounds were risked, they were lost, if 7 or more were risked, then 7 rounds were fired and the beast was killed.

OPTION 5 - Attempt vital organ shot(s) on the cow lying down. (For players with guns. Please specify gun type and number of rounds of ammunition that you are willing to risk.)

This cow was an easier option than the last one to take down. Here are the predetermined results of firing at the vital organs on it.

  • PISTOL - The pistol was able to take it down, but only after 4 rounds were fired. If less rounds were risked, they were lost, if 4 or more were risked, then 4 rounds were fired and the beast was killed.
  • SHOTGUN - The shotgun was also able to take it down, after only 1 round was fired. If 1 or more rounds were risked, then 1 round was fired and the beast was killed.
  • RIFLE - The rifle was also successful after only 1 round was fired. If 1 or more rounds were risked, then 1 round was fired and the beast was killed.

OPTION 6 - Attempt head shot(s) on the cow lying down. (For players with guns. Please specify gun type and number of rounds of ammunition that you are willing to risk.)

Attempted head shots on this cow had varied outcomes. Here are the predetermined results of firing at the head of it.

  • PISTOL - The pistol was not able to take it down, no matter how many shots were fired at the head. Any shots risked were lost.
  • SHOTGUN - The shotgun was also able to take it down, but only after 2 rounds were fired. If 2 or more rounds were risked, then 2 rounds were fired and the beast was killed.
  • RIFLE - The rifle was also successful after only 1 round was fired. If 1 or more rounds were risked, then 1 round was fired and the beast was killed.

OPTION 7 - Attempt head shot(s) on the cow grazing. (For players with guns. Please specify gun type and number of rounds of ammunition that you are willing to risk.)

This cow also had varied results. Here are the predetermined results of firing at the head of it.

  • PISTOL - The pistol was unable to kill the cow. Any shots risked were fired and lost.
  • SHOTGUN - The shotgun was also able to take it down, but only after 2 rounds were fired. If 2 or more rounds were risked, then 2 rounds were fired and the beast was killed.
  • RIFLE - The rifle was also successful after only 1 round was fired. If 1 or more rounds were risked, then 1 round was fired and the beast was killed.

OPTION 8 - Attempt vital organ shot(s) on the cow grazing. (For players with guns. Please specify gun type and number of rounds of ammunition that you are willing to risk.)

Attempted vital organ shots on this cow had varied outcomes. Here are the predetermined results of firing at the vitals organs on it.

  • PISTOL - The pistol was not able to take it down, no matter how many shots were fired at the head. Any shots risked were lost.
  • SHOTGUN - The shotgun was able to take it down, but only after 2 rounds were fired. If 2 or more rounds were risked, then 2 rounds were fired and the beast was killed.
  • RIFLE - The rifle was also able to take it down, but only after 2 rounds were fired. If 2 or more rounds were risked, then 2 rounds were fired and the beast was killed.

IMPORTANT INFO ON DEAD COWS

Any players/teams who were able to kill a cow with gunfire began to try to cut up some meat with either a knife or a rock. Some were planning on eating it raw while others were about to start a fire.

However, the gunfire drew the attention of others, and soon shouts were heard coming from the woods nearby. Quickly, the players grabbed handfuls of raw meat and ran off into the woods.

They were able to eat their raw meat successfully, and now must eat prior to the end of Day 8 in order to avoid starvation.


DAY 6 ROUND 2 SCENARIO


As the remaining players make their way through the woods, they encounter a few patches of mushrooms. Some are tan in color and very wrinkly with hollow centers.

Others are red with white spots.

I wonder if any of these are edible... or deadly...

OPTIONS

  • OPTION 1 – Leave the mushrooms alone.


  • OPTION 2 – Use the FIELD GUIDE. If any safe options exist, the FIELD GUIDE will automatically select them for you.


  • OPTION 3 – Attempt to eat the tan wrinkly mushrooms.


  • OPTION 4 – Attempt to eat the red mushrooms with white spots and stems.

PLAYER RESPONSIBILITY

All players who have signed up and want to play must reply to this post with 24 hours in order to avoid elimination and continue gameplay. All players must reply to my option comment below, not to this post. I will reply to my own posts with the options each in their own comments, and the players must reply to whichever comment has the option that they wish to choose.

If you fired any rounds of ammunition from your supplies last round, please subtract that number from your inventory.

IMPORTANT: The Backup Food Supplies are in one ration portions, which can feed one player and keep them alive for two days. Also, if for some reason you decide to change your choice prior to the 24 hour response time cutofff, please contact @novaatebatman to make sure you are registered under the correct option.

Also, please remember to include your inventory in your reply. Example:

I have gas, a magnesium firestarter, a PLANT FIELD GUIDE and a pistol with 8 rounds of ammunition. I must eat by the end of Day 6. I choose Option 4 this round, risking up to 6 rounds of ammunition with my pistol.


As always, please remember that all outcomes are predetermined. In an elimination survival game, most of your are going to die eventually. Nothing personal.

PRIZE POOL

The current prize pool is 450 SBD. The total prize pool amount will grow each round until the game is over.


A Special Thanks to @liberty-minded for Providing the Title Gif and the GAME OVER Gif. And a Special Thanks to @novaatebatman for all the help keeping track of this mess. Also, Thanks to An Anonymous Hero for bringing a significant error in the spreadsheet to @NovaAteBatman's attention before any harm could be done

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  
Loading...
  • OPTION 2 – Use the FIELD GUIDE. If any safe options exist, the FIELD GUIDE will automatically select them for you.

I have knife, a water purification tablet , a PLANT FIELD GUIDE and a pistol with 8 rounds of ammunition. I must eat by the end of Day 6. I choose Option 2 this round

I have a knife, a pistol without rounds now, water purification tablets and the plant field guide. I choose option 2 this round and use the guide!

This post received a 1.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @rkrijgsman! For more information, click here!

While I amble along, some strange looking fungi cross my path. I excitedly pull out the manual I was given earlier, and leaf through the pages for a matching description.
Option 2

Inventory

ItemAmount / Ammo
Firestarter1
Food2
Pistol8 rounds
Plant Field Guide1
  • Hunger: Ate at start of 4/2

I have a pistol with 8 rounds of ammo, 2 backup food supplies, water purification tablets, and a Plant Field Guide. I have to eat by the end of the round to avoid starvation. I choose option 2 this round.

I choose option 2 and let the book decide!

I also have water purification tablets.

Team Persevere:
@tbnfl4sun has: a knife, a pistol with eight rounds, and a flashlight
@livingwaters has: water purification tablets and a pistol with eight rounds.
1 Shared Plant Field Guide we must eat again by the end of day 8, (After we eat our mushrooms (before the end of day 6)

We're going with option 2

1steempacolypse.jpg

Team Weaponless will go for Option 2 - Use the "Field Guide"

Even though the Morel Mushrooms are safe to eat, there are some false Morel mushrooms that might lead to our death, so we will rather consult the Field Guide and be on the safe side.

O yeah we both need to eat at the end of day 6

@reaverza@nirado
InventoryInventory
1x Bottle of Gasoline1x Bottle of Gasoline
1x Can of Food1x Can of Food
Water Purification Tablets1x Flashlight
PLANT FIELD GUIDEPLANT FIELD GUIDE

Team LaughsAlot is made up of @dwells and @mprgrmmr
We choose option 2 this round, even though we know option 3 is a white morel mushroom that is very safe to eat especially sauteed in butter, we have the plant field guide so we might as well use it.

We have gas, a rifle with 6 rnds of ammo, a shotgun with 5 rnds ammo, a flashlight, WPT, 2 cans of food and the Plant Field Guide. We must eat by the end of day 6

floridacrackersteam.jpg
we have 2 pistols and 12 rounds 2 bottles of gas 2 flashlights and a field guide. We choose option 2 this round

I have a knife, a pistol, 8 ammo, a flashlight , the plant field guide and i choose option 2.

We have magnesium firestarter, knife, flashlight, bottle of gas, field guide, and we choose to use the field guide! We need to eat!
http://www.andjuggling.com with @stinawog

We will definitely use the field guide, but I just want to put it out there that I would choose the wrinkly brown ones. Those other ones look deadly af!

I'm pretty sure the brown wrinkly ones are safe but can't remember the type they are so I'm going with option 2 and will use my Plant Field Guide just to make 100% sure I eat the right one. :D

I've got a knife, some water purification tablets and a Plant Field Guide and need to eat before the end of day 6. :D

I got a knife ,flashlight and a field guide and i need to eat so i'll use my handy book and check what i need to eat ! I choose option 2

I have a gas, a pistol with 8 rounds of ammunition, a flashlight, a PLANT FIELD GUIDE. I must eat by the end of Day 6. I choose Option 2 in this round.

I have a pistol w/8 rounds, a knife, water purification tablets, and the plant field guide. I need to eat this round to avoid starvation. I will choose option 2 and use my plant field guide.

I have gas, water purification tablets, a PLANT FIELD GUIDE, and I need to eat by the end of day 6. I choose option #2 please.

Option 2--I have a KNIFE, a PISTOL WITH 4 ROUNDS OF AMMO LEFT, WATER PURIFICATION TABLETS, and a PLANT FIELD GUIDE. I need to eat again by the end of Day 8.

The plant field guide will let me know if I can eat any of these or not.

OPTION 2 – Use the FIELD GUIDE. If any safe options exist, the FIELD GUIDE will automatically select them for you.

I have a knife and a Field Guide. ;)

I got my flashlight and my field identification guide. You already know what this wizard is doing. Option 2.

I have a Plant Field Guide, flashlight, knife, pistol and 0 rounds of ammo. I need to eat by the end of day 6. I choose option 2 - Use the field guide to automatically select.

Now I feel real bad for the cow! It will likely die of lead poisoning with 8 rounds of lead in its butt.

Knife, Flashlight, and a Plant Field Guide. Don't have to eat until the end of day 6. I choose option 2

I have a knife, a flashlight, a 1 canned good and a plant Field Guide. I must eat by end of day 6 and I choose option 2 this round.

I choose option 2 this round!


Inventory:
Shotgun
1 Shotgun round
Flashlight
Plant Field Guide
Information:
I have to eat prior to the end of day 6.

I have a FIELD GUIDE ,a backup food supply, a magnesium fire starter and a rifle with 6 rounds of ammo. I choose Option 2 this round.

I have a pistol with 8 rounds, 2 backup food supplies, water purification tablets, and a Plant Field Guide. I need to eat by the end of Day 6. I choose Option 2 for this round.

Sharpes.jpg
@fronttowardenemy Inventory: gas, rifle, 5 x ammo, fire starter, Plant Field Guide.
@doctorcrypto Inventory: gas, rifle, 5 x ammo, water tablets, Plant Field Guide.
Hunger for both: Must eat by end of Day 8 (ate raw meat).

Sharpe's Rifles chooses Option 2. We're pretty sure we know which ones to eat, but we'll confirm with the Field Guide.

Since I have the FIELD GUIDE in my inventory I go with OPTION 2 this round.

I also have one can of food left and a flashlight in my inventory.

I must eat by the end of Day 6 to avoid starvation.

I have a pistol with 8 rounds of ammunition, 2 cans of food, water purification tablets, and a field guide. I must eat by the end of day 6. I choose option 2 this round.

I have gas, a flashlight, a PLANT FIELD GUIDE and a rifle with 6 rounds of ammunition. I must eat by the end of Day 6. I choose Option 2 this round, to use the plant field guide.

Option 2 for me please - "Use the Field Guide and select the safest option"

I really need to eat and don't want to risk selecting the wrong mushroom and will rather use to field guide.

I don't think eating "Magic Mushrooms" during a survival game would be a good idea. : - )

I only have to eat by day 6 round two.

Inventory:
1x Knife
1x Pistol (8 ammo)
1x Flashlight
1x Plant Field Guide
(I feel like one of those cartoon type characters, not sure where I am storing all this equipment.)

I have a knife, flashlight and the plant field guide which I am going to use this round. I choose option 2!

My inventory
1-A rifle and 6 rounds of ammunition.
2-Two cans of food
3-flashlight
4-"Plant Field Guide."
I choose option 2 this round

Inventories-Gas
shot gun with four rounds of ammo
flashlight
"Plant Field Guide
i need to eat on end of d6
I choose option 2 this round

I have a pistol with 8 rounds of ammunition, water purification tablets, Plant Field Guide. I need to eat by the end of day 6. I choose option 2: Use the FIELD GUIDE. If any safe options exist.

I have 2 cans of food, a pistol with 8 rounds, a Flashlight and a field plant guide. I choose option 2 and use my field guide.

You died on Day 5 Round 2. Your game is over. Please stop trying to play.

Try again in Season 7.

I have a pistol with 2 rounds of ammunition, water purification tablet and a plant field guide. I'll choose option 2 this round.

  • OPTION 1 – Leave the mushrooms alone.



After feasting on some real meat looking at mushrooms doesn't really interest us
Since we just ate some raw meat we are going with OPTION 1
We Have :

  • 2 x backup food
  • 1 x knife
  • 1 x shotgun with 3 bullets
  • 2 x water purification tabs
  • Field guide
    don't have to eat till end of Day 8

Strolling past the mushrooms on a full stomach! 😊

I have a Shotgun(3 rounds ammo) , flashlight and a Plant Field Guide. I need to eat at the end of day 8 and I choose Option 1

We are going to go with Option 1.

Team Hootie Hoo


Brothers United
@Bmjman2410
@lokii


Inventory

  • Shotgun ( 5 Rounds)
  • Rifle ( 5 Rounds )
  • Flashlight
  • 2X BackUp Food Supply
  • Water purification tablets

    Last Meal

    • Raw Beef ( D6R1 )
    • Need food by D8R2

I have a pistol with 8 rounds and 2 backup food supplies. I have to eat before the end of this round.

I choose Option 1.

I already ate, so I just leave the mushrooms to another survivors. Option 1.

I have a backup food supply, a magnesium fire starter, a rifle with 5 rounds of ammunition, and a "Plant Field Guide.".

I have a magnesium firestarter, backup food supply, rifle with 3 ammo left. In the last round, I enjoyed eating raw meat. I have to now eat prior to Day 8. But for this round I chose Option 1- leave the mushrooms alone.

 TEAM RANDOM ( @bmwaso and @modnar ) chooses OPTION 1 – Leave the mushrooms alone. 

Inventory

  1. Pistol with 8 rounds of ammunition (from @modnar)
  2. Water purification tablets (from @modnar)
  3. Gas (from @modnar)
  4. Rifle with 6 rounds of ammunition (from @bmwaso)
  5. Flashlight (from @bmwaso)
  6. 2 Backup food supplys (from @bmwaso) We are eating this now!

We both need to eat prior to the end of Day 8 in order to avoid starvation.  

Inventories till now
Gun with 8 rounds of ammunition.
2 cans of backup food both safe.
Water Purification Tablets
I will use one of my back up foods today and I choose option 1

  • OPTION 3 – Attempt to eat the tan wrinkly mushrooms.

I have a knife and a flashlight. I need to eat by the end of day 6. I choose option 3 to eat the tan wrinkly mushroom.

Team "Last minute" (@erikaflynn and @bodyinbeta) choose option 3. We will try to eat this not very nice mushroom.
We have:

  • knife
  • 2 pistols with 16 rounds of ammunition
  • water purification tablets
  • gas
  • fire starter
  • plant field guide
    Need to eat until the end of the day 6.

I have a pistol with 8 rounds, a back up food supply, and a flashlight, I choose option 3. I think it's edible🤢though I could be wrong... @charlesarthuriii and I are going to try them!

U5dtpcPToUqifSzwCsym9jc8dUVEP2i.gif

We choose option 3.

I now have: A rifle with 4 rounds, 2 cans of food, and a firestarter
@drprepper now has: a shotgun with 3 rounds, bottle of gas, and a flashlight

We ate some weeds and need to eat again by the end of today DAY 6 and I knew we should have nailed that cow laying down!

I have gas and a pistol and 8 rounds of ammunition,a magnesium firestarter and plant field guide. I need to eat by the end of day6. I choose option 3 this round.

Still have 4 rounds of ammo for the pistol and my flashlight. Even though I had no luck getting some steak, Option 3 will take care of my need to eat by the end of Day 6. Fingers crossed I'll have enough time to gather some extras...

We, Team Turner, that is @ironshield and @lturner, choose Option 3, attempt to eat the tan wrinkly mushrooms. Delicious. We have:

  • We have 2 Knives
  • We have 1 Firestarter
  • We have 1 Flashlight
  • We have 1 Plant Field Guide
  • We need to eat by Day 6, Round 2 (Now)

I have a shotgun with 5 rounds, a backup food supply, and water purification tablets. I have to eat by the end of day 6. @heatherlg89 and I will choose option 3. We love mushrooms and these look great. We grab as many mushrooms as we can in hopes of saving some for later. I go ahead and eat the mushrooms now but tell @heatherlg89 to wait a few hours just to make sure they don't kill me.

I just ate some cow meat. I have a knife, a flashlight and rifle with 5 rounds of ammunition. I have to eat prior to the end of Day 8 in order to avoid starvation. I choose Option 3 this round.

Hi papa!
Inventory:

  • 2 Can (Back up supply)
  • Water Purification Tablets x2
    We choose option 3

I am in team with @iaso We are Fluke crew!
Fish Engagement Announcement Postcard.png

I have a pistol, 8 rounds of ammunition, and 2 backup food supplies. have to eat prior to the end of Day 6 in order to avoid starvation. I choose Option 3 - Attempt to eat the tan wrinkly mushrooms

I have a pistol with 8 rounds of ammunition. I need to eat today so I choose option 3, the tan wrinkly mushrooms.

I have a pistol (8 ammo), 2 backup food, a flashlight, and I choose option 3.

Northern Ghosts
( @em3 and @vcelier)
We choose Option 3
We have:
a rifle with 6 rounds of ammunition, a knife, a flashlight, 2 backup food supplies, a Plant Field Guide and water purification tablets. We don't have to eat again until the end of day 6.

What a find! We will happily gather and eat some of these delicious mushrooms!


You won't see us coming. So be friendly, and you'll see us briefly...as we move on ahead.

NorthernGhosts Button.jpg

I have a
1-knife
2-pistol and 8 rounds of ammunition
3-water purification tablets
I need to eat today
so my choice is OPTION 3

  • OPTION 4 – Attempt to eat the red mushrooms with white spots and stems.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $43.74 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

best creative contest ever in my life,it will be amazing

I really enjoyed your post, thank you for sharing with us. Enjoy the vote!