I will give 1 Steem Dollar to all that follow me and reblog this post in the next 24 hours!

in #steem-stats8 years ago

I wanted to try a little steemit-experiment! 

If you follow me and reblog this in the next 24 hours I will give you 1 steem dollar!!!

In the comment section below please let me know you followed and reblogged I will check out your page thanks!

(Disclaimer: I am not rewarding the up-vote of this post)


Sort:  

Flagging because you're spamming all of my Twitter conversions, even after I asked you to stop.

Don't do this. It will ruin your reputation.

Those who have to beg for followers through some scheme don't deserve them. There is no quick solution to building real relationships, because that's the real currency of Steemit.

Better approach: add value to the community. Create a reason for people to follow you. Create great content they want to resteem.

You are right though I did not handle the situation as well as I could of :( Im sorry for spamming and my replies I'm just trying to market my steem account to my best abilities. I would really appreciate the removal of the flag. I hope to be a long term steemer and hope you can grasp the sincerity of my apology thanks

One flag will not ruin your future on Steemit. Changing your thinking about self-promotion, spam, respecting others, etc will help. I've linked to some resources for you in my various replies which I think will greatly benefit you if you take the time to consume them seriously. Good luck.

@jacobcards You say you are sorry and yet you have not changed your post. Your actions are not consistent with your words. If the whales start flagging you your reputation will be finished. Any marketing guru will tell you that annoying your market will not get you more sales and is a very difficult situation to recover from.

This is something I did to connect with people OUTSIDE of the steemit platform. This flag was invalid - This steemer is not considering this action wasn't on steemit so how could I get flagged because he got "annoyed". This is an example of large steemers trying to step on the little guys. If you want steem it to be fair for all you have to let new steemers connect with others. If you don't like "spam" i suggest you delete your twitter and quit being a baby about it.

On Twitter you said:

Luke you are a troubled person

and

you are the dishonorable steemer here not me

And now you're implying I'm being a baby. IMO, I'm not being a baby, I'm raising awareness about your (IMO) harmful activities on another social media platform which you think is justified as "grinding" instead of seeing it for what it is: spam.

Here's the deal with online reputation: it follows you every where. It's a digital representation of who you are. If you think that activity is fine on Twitter, how long before you think it's fine here as well? The problem is not the medium, the problem is the decision process and the abusiveness of your language in calling out those who disagree with your actions.

I'm not a "large steemer" but I have worked very hard to build my reputation and my following by posting content others value (see my blog).

you have to let new steemers connect with others

I am in no way preventing this from happening. I'm suggesting a more beneficial way to accomplish your goals which doesn't demean others and will build a solid following. If everyone did what you're doing here, follows would be meaningless because everyone would follow whoever pays them, regardless of the quality of the content they produce.

Your suggestion to delete Twitter is absurd to me. Twitter has a "report for spam" functionality for a reason, just like Steemit has a flag. I was willing to remove my flag if you recognized your actions for what they are instead of defending them.

The language you've used with me is not healthy, IMO. There are better ways.

I'm flagging you here because here is where reputation matters. I don't want others to be treated the way I was if they choose to interact with you or call you out for spamming. A lower reputation score may help people avoid that unpleasant experience.

All I did was offer you a free dollar luke :( I thought people would be excited :(... I'm sorry... we can still be friends cant we ? :)

You spammed people you don't know, insulted them, and you still don't recognize that fact. Unless you change your thinking, then no, we can't be friends.

@jacobcards This is response is just plain rude. You might have had the flag removed if you acted in a more mature way. I hope you reflect on how you are coming across.

Right now you could only afford 13 people. What happens when the 14th person signs up?

I will provide :D My Steem wallet isn't my net worth :D I already sent $2 :D

Done, in the name of experiment

Thanks btw(received)

Be sure to comment people! otherwise I cannot find you! thanks!

Kudos for trying something experimental, and sorry you're getting such mixed reviews! I too thought "spam, gimmicky" but this is new territory for us all. I applaud your innovative mindset nonetheless.

let's see how your calculations go. Followed/Resteemed.

Following doesn't work on the mobile app but I'll do in as soon as I'm on my laptop

i'll only follow you if you post origami and poems.. also pictures of household consumer goods.

Pretty sure Paid to follow and repost will get you flagged when a whale sees this

I thought about that. I hope not just wanted to give it a shot. Im not rewarding upvotes though I thought it might be fair game.

I don't recommend this type of incentives. You wilk see that this is not the right attitude here. Good luck!

... I feel like it would be more interesting, and constructive, to produce some quality articles and attract followers that way than buying them, honestly. I understand you wrap this as being an experiment, but why not spend some time engaging with the community instead?

If you look at my page you will see that I engage with people very often and have really good material! But his is just a one-time thing I wanted to try plus I'm giving people free money it benefits all who participate!

I've been following for awhile, and just re-steemed or shared :) Hope you post the results of your experiment. I've been thinking about working on some give aways too. Just not sure exactly what or how on steemit.

Sent you a dollar :D thanks for engaging!!!

Thank you very much :)

Done, to test if legit. Not sure how many people will stay followed afterwards, so it may not be as cost effective as you think

I don't think people will unfollow we are going by the honor system here :D

resteemed, followed and upvoted

but don't feel bad if you don't get a lot of success; I've held 3 writing contests offering 6-10 Steem apiece and had 1 entrant across all 3

Thank you. It looks like you have some damage control from your Twitter promotion.

Advice on this: don't argue with the folks who are complaining about that. Stop any activity that they are asking you to stop, and apologize to them if you have continued past a stop request.

You can still protect your Steemit rep, but you can't do it by being confrontational.

Make sure you do a followup post on this experiment - what you did, how many followers you got (and kept), how you promoted using other social media, and the problems you encountered.

Good luck!

Thanks I appreciate that! And you right I didn't handle the response as well as I could of :( got a little frustrated :(

I've spent about 20 years jumping on people via the net, sometimes pissed off and unjustified when I did it.

Trust me Jacob, I've been in your shoes, and I'm glad to help!

You should be a PR guy:)

me? Good g*d no! Those guys are professional liars. But most of our web confrontations come about because people get their back up and don't take the time to think about why the other person is pissed. ( well so are our personal fights, but there are other communications signals to look at in those).

I try to get folks to see that w/o accusing them. Sometimes it works, sometimes it dont.

Count me in the Experiment :)

I was thinking of flagging this but I haven't - that said I think you should withdraw this post because the whole premise is spammy.

You are bribing people to re-steem and follow you.

This will likely lead to annoyance for a lot of people and is crappy thing to do.

Im sorry you feel that way. This was a one time experiment. I did not wish to annoy you on twitter but on the "steemit" platform I did not do anything "spammy". You have flagged me for an act i committed on twitter and on steem. I don't not feel that is a just reason to flag someone. I hope you accept my apology and withdraw your flag thanks.

Please read what I wrote. I have not flagged you yet. @lukestokes is the one that flagged you and I think that it is justified. Frankly your attitude suggests to me that you don't really care about the community.

I see that now sorry I was confused! And if you see my page you will see i am a heartful steemer this was a one time thing and the first time I've got a negative respond.

Your actions on Twitter and personal attacks towards me were what earned you the flag. I explained more in my reply above.

My advice: own your mistakes and learn to treat people with more respect in the future. Replying to @thecryptofiend in the way you did further supports my views.

You still haven't changed it though so I'm not sure really mean it. If you did you would have retracted the post.

Sure, since you're taking all the heat I'll resteem :)

Pay me in Steem Power Please

Steem On.....

Done, in the name of experiment

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal