The Incredible Hilarskis at our Private Key Meetup

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Last thursday, Anabell and Randy Hilarski from Panamá were the special guests of our Private Key meetup which we organise regularly in Berlin. It was one of the funniest and most interesting meetups we had so far.

Anabell and Randy are very active in the cryptospace. They are social media marketing experts and work for a number of crypto clients. For more than a year they were Steem's social media agency until Steem decided to hire people to do that in-house. The Hilarskis are also very active Steemit users who post every single day, Randy in English, Anabell in Spanish.

I met them at the Latin American Bitcoin Conference last November in Buenos Aires and we immediately had a great connection. So when I heard that before Steemfest 2 in Lisbon they wanted to visit some European cities, I invited them to take part in our meetup. 

I already picked them up in their hotel in the early afternoon to show them around a bit. We walked to the Wall memorial next to their hotel and then strolled around the Prenzlauer Berg neighbourhood, where our regular venue, the Oak & Ice café is located.

The meetup started as usual a bit late, as people came in slowly - which is normal in Berlin. Nothing ever starts on time here. That old stereotype you may have of Germany is not valid anymore. 

Anabell and Randy were glad to see some German Steemians they met online in real life for the first time. After a bit of networking and chatting on the ground floor, we all went down in Oak & Ice's cozy basement room, where we do our round table talks (sitting on a rectangular table).

I really like this format, as it's open and interactive. People asked lots of questions, and Anabell and Randy shared many precious insights about crypto currencies and social media marketing. As you can see from the pictures, we had a lot of fun. And unlike most crypto meetups, we had a very high percentage of women.

And like in our last meetups, the Dash Force team allowed us to give away some free Dash.

After another round of beers, icecream and chatting, the hard core went to have a late dinner in a Vietnamese restaurant around the corner.

Thanks a lot, Anabell and Randy, it was a great pleasure to host you! Looking forward to see you soon again at Steemfest in Lisbon - and hopefully many other Steemians!

And thanks, Nastya, for the great pictures. How do you always get just the right moment?

Sort:  

I am jealous - you had some real Crypto Celebs and Beauty (this is more for the lady, sorry @hilarski lol) there :-) - sure you learned a lot - are they really as nice as I though :-)?

Yes they are nice as you thought- I even spend the whole next day with them together :-)

you are right I feel jealous too

You shouldn't be jealous but share our joy

This is an awesone meet-up,

Keep it up guys,it is not the last but it is the start of meeting good people around this global community..

Such a nice meetup.
Thank you @aaronkoenig for organization :-)
Good to be with you in touch.

It was a pleasure meeting everybody in real person! Grüße aus Zehlendorf ;)

23213123.jpg

Bwahahaha that was great.

Wow you all had such an amazing time. It is great to see the Steemit community getting together from all over the world. I am so glad my son @hilarski had the opportunity to enjoy so many friends in one place.

great to post.

This seems so exciting! Sad that I live in a country that I am almost sure I am one of the few to use crypto and the blockchain tech 😞

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Hello sir
you have a team of cryptocurrencies market.
So you have better idea to earn. Give me some tips as I am new here.
Small follower @amitraj

Nice! Wanna Go also to Lisboa to the Next meetup! Have to Check out If it Works. See you Next Time dear @aaronkoenig. You Rock bro!

Prima, dann treffen wir uns da!

Great post :)

I try my best to read @hilarski posts all the time. Glad to see that you guys are making contacts on the internet and in real life. Great post! I hope to see Berlin someday too!

Amazing share with the family hilarski in a meetup, i wait can asist to meetup in other countrie like that. but i know then will go there haha.
Greetings from Venezuela!

Steemit rocks, what an atmosphere, I am happy to be part of steemit

Thank you dear and I, in turn, will help all those who interact with me @bakabou159704

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I wish I was there with Anabell and Randy Hilarski. I wish I enjoy my time with them. they are wonderful and creative couples. they can give benefit to steemit social media. they are creative writers too and post every day since they have lots of people seeing their amazing content. I love Berlin it is an amazing place to hold a forum there.
Wow what a cute images I see. very wonderful and remarkable post . it is really worth reading . I need some creative content these days . This post is very unique.
you can share social accounts if you can like twitter and facebook. Also the photos of your kids if you have , this is will be amazing idea.

I wish I get a steem these days because I need to marry and build my life. thank you for the wonderful post.

Thanks @aaronkoenig for making this happened. Upvoted & Resteem ;)

It was a great pleasure to host you! Looking forward to seeing you in Lisbon!

Wow! You made it.

very good post ,, I really like my friend.

Wow, this is great!

Nice steemit post

@aaronkoenig, A collection of great people, I hope I can achieve success as they are.

So cool to see steemians meeting up all over the world!
Thanks for the pictures :-)

Dear sir ,
There are many post have resteemed. Is this you have done it?
Small follower @amitraj

Upvote and follow me

Soo nice plz upvote and comment my link https://steemit.com/@veshu