You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are the selfless delaying the inevitable/essential?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hi @krnel

Thank you for your input here, it is appreciated and respected.

Penalties for 4+ posts would be an ideal start, if there was governance in place for 1 person, 1 account. As we stand, I see this penalty as only a minor annoyance as it is just a case of logging on with another account and continuing.

The same point I think stands for self-voting. I see so many obvious (and not so obvious) alt. accounts being voted by the 'main' SP holding account, that I am not sure rules/penalties would change vote distribution. The pattern may look different, but the account receiving the funds would be the same in the end.

While I am totally behind Bid-bots not being a positive for the platform, I feel there is a case for delegation as being a positive. dtube/utopian/etc have brought new faces and interest from outside the network, and I think have had a positive effect due to the delegations they have, and thus the rewards they can give.

Delegations to bid-bots though have really effected some users returns, as they friends have 'sold out' in search of greater returns.

I feel the solution at this point is an adjustment to the rewards structure so that curation rewards are better, thus pulling out delegations from BBs. However, the return on a delegation is so high at present, that I am not sure how the model could be changed - I've seen suggestions of 75/25% in favor of curators/content producers!

Thank you for your time, and enjoy your trip :)