You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [STEEM] And Now, for Extra Irony ...

in #steem4 years ago

Never one to mince around with words, although you do generally produce a lot of them when writing about something :)

Good luck in your future endeavors.

Sort:  

Unfortunately, the problem on both sides seems to have been aggravated by people mincing words when they needed to convey a whole thought. And it got worse yet when both sides acted like an echo chamber with nobody on the inside who disagreed with the way things are being done. No argument, no consideration, no connection to the underlying premise "but does this solve the problem?"

The Andromeda Strain made a really good argument for having at least one person on every team be different enough to argue. To want different things, to come from a different background, to provide the necessary opposition for the best ideas to rise to the top. I don't think that happened here and I think we are all worse off for it.

I would love to be persuaded otherwise, but I haven't seen a lot of persuasion coming out of anyone. I've seen a lot of threats, I've seen a lot of intimidation, I've seen a lot of fear mongering – but I haven't seen a lot of persuasion. That's a problem.

I like words. I like explaining myself. I like there to be as little question as possible when I think something is important. If only there were more people in the community with such an inclination.