You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The growing Steem archipelago

in #steem5 years ago

If what you have described was in the original plan for SMT then I can see why things are taking longer than originally thought!

Under the current setup, Nike are going to need that SP to reward their community, and the community will need the RCs to interact. Nike would also need the SP for new account creations?

With a Nike SMT to reward, do they then need less SP?

I wonder if a MB or Smart Market is required for RCs, what the plan is for speed of return of RCs to a user/pool?

Sort:  

Nike need some Steem for SMT creation but for account creation there can potentially be a pool of accounts available that the community provides. I actually have a feeling that they could use an SMT on their platform without having Steem accounts but unsure.

I think a smart market (smarter than smartmarket) will be the way to go to manage resources as well as a market for SMTs themselves.

I've not checked how many account tokens have been gathered up yet but I suspect it is not enough to on-board a million Nike users. Just another reason to keep collecting SP :)

Definitely not but, those costs for creation can be changed also as what happened with RCs needed to interact. I would say still collect :)

True. I can't see them being heavily discounted though just because we have a rush - seems more likely that the cost would increase?

Possibly. What I would imagine though is a large pool of accounts being distributed. To users as they need. Hopefully, many will already have a Steem account they can use to sign into Nike with or, any other Steem SMT service. One account that forms the base key for all other accounts.