You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Smart Media Tokens for Dummies!

in #steem7 years ago

Thank for the post @jerrybanfield, it's a little motivational. So if I got it corectly it's not only steem power that increases in price, if I change 1 SBD today for ~1 STEEM and tomorrow STEEM is worth 5$ I can sell it for 5$? Asking this because i thought only Steem Power increases in value, at least thats what I understood from forums/groups so far.

Sort:  

Yes! SBD stay around a dollar while Steem will go to $10 or more soon!

Exactly!

If you buy 1 STEEM with 1.47SBD as much as the conversion is right now, and STEEM's value rises to 5SBD tomorrow, then tomorrow you can sell your 1 STEEM for 5SBD.

Thank you for the fast answer, I need to start keeping my money converted into Steem and not leave it as SBD.

If you plan on staying for the long run, STEEM POWER is the best investment to make. If you want to keep your money "in liquid form" instead, then STEEM is imo better than SBD.

Well I will invest some $ pretty soon, but once I get some profit I want to cash out to get myself a new laptop, after that I'll be all in for Steem Power, I'll use Steem because it's easyer to cash out. But I will probably get enough Steem to get a laptop in 1 year +.

Well by creating content on Steemit you are paid 50% in "liquid cash" and 50% in STEEM POWER anyway, so you might aswell just stick this ratio so you have enough left at all times to cash out if needed ^.^

Yea gonna do that and since Steem was up and down these days once it gets low again I'll change SBD to Steem in case it explodes one day and keep some SBD just to use randowhale/minnowbooster.

It's the same strategy I'm taking with the SBD! :D Just keeping it so I can use resteeming services, haha :D

Best of luck to you though! I followed you, I see you have some interesting content! :D