I hate going to NYC

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

So, I'm going to NYC to hang out with @andrarchy and @yabapmatt for a bit tonight. Should be a fun conversation and I'm very much looking forward to it. What I'm not looking forward to and already can't stand is being in New York City.

Country Mouse

I'm a country mouse. I want a big house, with a lot of land, preferrably an underground bunker with a small militia's worth of armaments with food for me, my family, and a small neighboorhood to last a year. That's the dream. The exact opposite of that dream is NYC.

I don't begrudge the people that live there. I don't understand how they do it, but everyone gets to do their thing in this world. NYC living isn't for me. A big part of that is cops. In general I don't care for cops. As the great anarchist Ammond Hannesey said "An anarchist is a person who doesn't need a cop to tell them what to do... Ahh judge... what good are your damn laws anyway. The good people don't need them and the bad people don't obey them!"

Parking ticket

So, I wake up at like 4am to drive to NYC before I have to hit traffic with every freaking car coming south from New England for 4th of July. I make it pretty far and then I get into the city and realize everything is 1 or 2 hour parking. I have scheduled calls all day today so I need a place to stop, but I get in a little later than I meant... Now i have to find a place to use a restroom, get a little food, and park for like an hour.

I find a 2 hour parking spot and leave to get my food craving satieted. Then I return to find a ticket. My car was apparently parked in a section where you can't park on Friday mornings from 8:30-9am. I was there at like 8:53. So, that 7 minutes of panic to find some cooked food and find a restroom in New York cost me $65.

How do you animals live like this? You can't park. You can't drive. You can't move without getting arrested, tazed, choked, or shot. Can someone explain to me how this is cool? NYC is the new modern prison complex. Here's a little segment from My Dinner with Andre. Escape friends. Escape

On a side note this is where I won one of my favorite traffic ticket fights

I straight up wrote in a letter the judge was committing a crime against humanity for running the legal scheme they are all doing. Everyone else that morning lost their case to the state. I won. Case dismissed. I didn't even contest that I was illegally crossing the street by their code. I did that... but I was arguing the state doesn't have jurrisdiction or the right to run the court, and in fact are entering into fraud and committing crimes against humanity for the illegal scheme of private maritime courts they are operating.

Good times.

1

Sort:  

You should be a lawyer... if you are already winning cases that is a way to start lol

Can anyone in this whole wide world keep up with NYC/SF parking signage ?

hahaha best guy!

Have you been to Trump Tower? lol

I never been in NYC... :/

lol this was entertaining aggy ;-) It's called the concrete jungle for a reason I suppose. The answer is never drive into the city, haven't done it in over a decade. My public transportation options are a bit more convenient from L.I. though.

A few positive thoughts. The food is good. There is safety in numbers. People tend to mind their own business to a fault. You will be with good people and having fun. Be safe, well and have a good trip!

I want to back to new york city 😍The Big Apple🍎

I take the train...it's very easy.

City or not, cops are not the people I want to see. Although the most encounters a person has with them is in public places and cities are full of private spaces, just have to know where they are............... but that's just me being biased in favor of cities :-)

i can go it now ?

Yes, the city is just too much. People don't know how to act when it's too crowded.

I also want to visit and explore NYC.
Where are u from?

i'm going to New York in October hopefully. I have a love hate relationship with the city. Love all the views and all the beautiful architecture, and there is tons of things to do there. But I couldn't stand living there. It smells, too much traffic, too many people, every one wants to sell you something or kill you. not to mention the price of everything is stupid high. It's a good thing I'm only going for a short vacation. Definitely recommend getting a train next time you go. It will save you a lot of headaches caused by driving in that god forsaken city.

Remember to look up This Douchebag while you're there and remind him to STOP using SteemIt if he's going to be a Hypocritical C***! HE Bashes it one minute while continuing to use it the next.

Screen Shot 2018-03-28 at 8.22.15 AM.png

https://steemit.com/dlive/@hoaxwars/dlive-psa-anti-steemit-hollywood-producer-relentlessly-bashing-steemians

Safe travels through the machine ; )

Awesome!! Can’t wait to see the photos!

Hahaha such an entertaining post and well said.

I visited NYC for the first time recently for the DLive meetup. It was cool to visit but damn: you hit the nail on the head. We paid $20 to park in NJ and took the subway over so I missed out on all that fun.

I am with you on a being a country mouse, I can only handle a big city in small doses.

Next time just Uber it 👍

Sounds just like me man, I hate going to Toronto here in Canada, I can only imagine that NYC would be much worse. Last time I was in Toronto there was a high wind and I learned that the tall buildings actually move in the wind, almost freaked out, I’ll stay far away!

Steemit
As we all known,Steemit is a social news service which runs a blogging and social networking website on top of a blockchain database, known as Steem.
image.png