Challenge! - Steem: The Honey Badger of Communities

in #steem4 years ago (edited)
You know it. I know it. All the Steem community knows it.

You can buy stake and a company, but you will never buy a Community.

It doesn't matter what Blockchain we are talking about or what coin is being discussed, the community is the most important part of it. Without it, without users, there would be no point of running a Blockchain.

We have proved the crypto world that it doesn't matter the size of your wallet, the community is stronger; we have demonstrated to all the skeptics that DPoS can be attacked, but will not go out without a fight; we have showed all the Bitcoin maximalists and all the Altcoin non believers that we're organized, know how to stick together and work for a common goal and, most importantly, that as a community we are unstoppable.

We are the Honey Badger of Communities.

hb2.jpg

But we must not halt now. Now is the time to to keep pushing. Both for decentralization and for the sake of the community, we must keep spreading the word about how we fought a central entity, how we stopped a hostile takeover, and how we are more than just more than a Blockchain or some coin holders.

Because some people out there, might not know it. It our duty, no, not our duty, our commitment to the community to tell everyone about this.

The Challenge

Make a drawing, a painting, a photography, a GIF, hell you can even make a meme about this topic: Steem: The honey badger of communities, fighting to protect decentralization and DPoS.

Post it on Steem using the tags #hive-174578, #steem, #honeybadger, #blockchain and #posh. Remember to post it both on the community and on your steem Blog.

Share your art/meme post on Twitter (not a steemit.com link, only other frontends allowed) using the hash tags #steem, #cantbuyacommunity and #decentralization.

Share your tweet on the comment section of your post so we can go to Twitter and retweet it.

@ocdb, @blocktrades and I'm sure some other whales/curators will be curating these posts depending on the effort and quality of the post.

Joining this challenge doesn't automatically earn you a vote, you must put effort into making your art/meme and it's up to curators to vote on it.

Let's fight decentralization and this hostile takeover together.

Let's spread the word about how we are the Honey Badger of Communities!

This is a @blocktrades sponsored challenge, don't forget to vote for them, @ocd-witness AND all the real witnesses of the Steem Blockchain to show your support for decentralization!

Sort:  

Hi Eric

I wasn't sure if you wanted us to drop our posts here but thought I may as well just in case. I've gone all out with a meme, writing a poem and performing it on YouTube which I've shared all over twitter including directly to Justin Sun on one of his announcement tweets about some Tron BS.

P.s. fulfilled all the criteria regarding sharing to twitter with tags and tagged Justin Sun in on my tweets in the hopes that he'll watch my performance and realize that we're up for a fight.

Like a honey badger fighting off a lion attacking its young, steemians never give up and will fight to the death!

https://steempeak.com/hive-174578/@raj808/we-are-steem-honey-badgers-we-have-claws-and-teeth

8SzwQc8j2KJZo6c43w4Bg9ysSuq4sua46yAeUgxyy3WnRJ2vSgsYa6T5u6auuakxrGKEGt43n2eHZFMEJk89faAVBDx51FvrAtjSJiASTuf9p6yogs8.png

image.png

I like how these guys will take it against a bear, a snake, some Lions or whatever, they kick ass (very much like us haha)

They savagely and fearlessly attack almost any other species when their barrows are intruded upon.

Yes, very much like us.

sparta.gif

Do you (whoever reads this) like riddles? How about this?
What’s the most epic challenge?

Question.jpg

Getting rich from automatical bot posting to Steem

Loading...

Awesome idea, @anomadsoul! I'm definitely going to keep my eye open for results I can tweet out! Since I created this gif last week (inspired by a tweet from @andrarchy), I'm not going to enter it into the contest, but thought I'd drop it here so people can share it, if they'd like. 😊

GIPHY page link - https://giphy.com/gifs/ReyBuCv4qbKXcd6Cyu

steem honey badger of blockchains.gif

Good luck everybody! 🍀

Nice! Yes, exactly things like this is what we need! Well you can tweet it again, post on steem about it and I'll definitely curate it since I missed it the first time

Coolness, and done! Here's my post link -

https://steempeak.com/hive-174578/@traciyork/ocd-challenge-steem-the-honey-badger-of-communities

And here's my tweet -

Thanks for bringing a spot of fun into the day, whilst we wait for news from the latest meeting, @anomadsoul! 😊

This sounds like so much fun! Will definitely take part in the challenge! :D
Memes are my thing!

Sounds great! Looking forward to your entry!

Made my entry!

You're right: challenges can be fun.

  • The bigger the challenge
  • The bigger the thrill so

What’s the most epic challenge?
Question.jpg

I'm not an artist or meme-maker, but I know we have lots of great ones!

Hey, every effort counts, might as well give it a try!

You talked me into it :)

Neat idea! I will try to take a photo that captures the essence of this movement. Time to think.

I look forward to seeing all the creative entries.

I always find fun on these, and now we can have one to spread the word about how we are kicking ass as a community 💪🏻

Remember to post it both on the community and on your steem Blog.

How do you do that ? I am sorry to ask, but I am still catching up with all the features of community.

I was wondering the same! New user to Steempeak. I normally post through @actifit and i noticed those posts don't show up on my Steempeak blog. 🤔

You have to resteem your post from the community to your own blog. There are three little dots by the payout figure. Hope it helps.

Helps a lot, though i am not sure what i am doing!! Thank-you for your guidance.

I think it posts to the blog automatically, but you need to have the hive tag first to post to the community. I think that's what it means.

No, @livinguktaiwan said it right, we have to resteem to our blog. Interestingly, it creates a notification :)

So we have to do a resteem after posting and that puts it in our blog? Thanks for clarifying it!

I am known to suck at these things really bad but I think I will give it a try, embarrassment aside :D

Btw read your post about that crypto meet up in Berlin too. So is that where you decided to make the base for your current European mission? I thought it was Austria... Anyway, good luck over there buddy :)

Our community continues to amaze me! This contest aught to be entertaining!

already made some and today will be the new one. I'm in.

An opportunity for our artists to show all their talent and creativity.

With art you can also defend Steem. Go for it!

pd: badgers know how to defend themselves

Hopefully we'll get a lot of entries!

Great contest here @Anomadsoul. A few days ago, I made a long essay blog on the theme of this contest. You may check it out here. Nobody can buy a community for real.

I'll check the post!
And if you want to join this initiative, everyone is invited even if you already posted about it

Great to see this initiative but lending your voice to onboarding and educating new users to help us counter the attempted hostile attack would be much more helpful and also be a more effective strategy for us to actually come out victorious.

Disclaimer: Just an impartial observation on my part and not intended as an attack on you, Ocd or @blocktrades.

That such a disclaimer is necessary should be illuminating about the changing landscape of our community.

Cheers and keep fighting the good fight.

Community does not matter. It is the product that matters.

Sure. But what good is an excellent, superb product if there is nobody to use it?

If the product is excellent and superb then people will use it.

If the product is
Excellent and superb then
People will use it.

                 - coinchaos


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

But why do you want people to use it? You just said community does not matter, why do you want it?

I could care less what people do.

Then why even mention they'd use it?

lol what ever dude..... get back to work

hahah you always have such fun ideas Eric! This is great.

Oh damn, coming from you (who has a ton of amazing ideas) is great Lea! Thanks!

Well I cant be left out in this challenge.
A newbies can never take over steem.
I💓steem

Below is the link to my post on steem and on twitter.

Steemit link:-
https://steempeak.com/hive-174578/@glotokens/steem-the-honey-badger-of-communities-fighting-to-protect-decentralization-and-dpos

Tweet link:-
https://twitter.com/EdohoFriday/status/1237764215861116934?s=20

Sounds cool. I look forward to read the entries.

Always original, Anomadsoul!!!

Hey There Justin, Honey Badger Wants To Fuck!.png

I was informed that this is not a honey badger, but rest assured, he identifies as one, so don't be a bigot. :-P

I had a lot of fun on this one

czd2l1.jpg

You can find the full article on Twitter

Or Esteem App

https://esteem.app/hive-174578/@mineopoly/honey-badger-saga

My entry) Hope, U'll like it, I tried hard))

https://steempeak.com/hive-174578/@mrgreen/barad-dur-tron

TRON EVIL.png

Preparando ya alguna creación para participar en tan estupenda propuesta!!!
Abrazos @anomadsoul!

!giphy so true

Posted using Partiko Android




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Congratulations @anomadsoul!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following categories:

  • Comments - Ranked 3 with 63 comments
  • Pending payout - Ranked 5 with $ 59,77

I think Steem still has a future. You can fork a chain but you can't fork a community.

¡Alright! over here my Ratelian post:

https://esteem.app/hive-174578/@por500bolos/stoffle-steem-the-steemtronized-ratel-of-dpos-blockchain-communities

And over here Twittering Stoffle's wittiness!!

The power of the community will always prevail over any tyranny!

Here's my ticket, erik friend! Greetings!

https://steempeak.com/hive-174578/@manuelramos/this-is-my-entry-to-the-challenge-steem-the-badger-of-communities-united-community-es-en

"Let's fight decentralization and this hostile takeover together."
Let's fight centralization....right? ;)

interesante bbro

There is an epic hype about challenges.
What’s the most epic challenge?

Question.jpg

What's the point of all this hype as long as we lose our freedom and most likely our life?
Reclaiming our freedom might be our epic challenge.
Are you (whoever reads this) tough enough to take our challenge or is our challenge too big for you?