You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You want to be blogger ...............than blog !

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

The problem is that new members upload well written content and it gets zero views. The cream doesn't rise to the top if no one sees it.

That causes people to resort to the spam techniques. For steem to grow visibility needs to be equalised slightly.

I've seen some very poorly written posts with a terrible grasp of English voted up and great posts on $0.01

Sort:  

Hi steemit friend, very good !!!!!
You would help me with a vote in my post., Thanks !!! ;)

Follow me @princessexi

ayo kita berkarya dan sukses bersama. jangan lupa bahagia @princessexi

Yes you need to work your way up ..... is not only content ! Is not english skils , not formating ............ is more about personal skills , time dedicated and many other things !

One of the saddest things to see is a great work being left unappreciated. I get disheartened when I see great posts not getting the upvotes they deserve. I also don't understand how some posts with no clear content could get so much upvotes. I'm very new here, just 6 days old in Steemit so maybe there's just so much I don't understand yet.

The value of a post cannot be mejured , a good post for you may dont make it any valued for me !

Let's not pretend Steemit is purely a meritocracy. People upvote wales and dolphins hoping for a curation reward and possible big upvote.

This leads to some terrible posts earning cash because people got there 1st in a land grab.

It amazes me how many people talk about financial revolution and fail to see that Steemit is the worlds economy in microcosm with it's elites above the majority.

Everyone's equal but some are more equal than others.

All upvotes should carry equal weight. That way quality content would become the main differential.

Yes people have to start READ instead of focus over curation rewards and money ....................