You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I won’t be compromising with Justin Sun

in #steem4 years ago

Thanks for your response.
Does the broader steem community even know who this "group" was that voted on our future name? It feels like this was decided in secret without the broader community having any input or say and the name is an important factor in my opinion, it's not "nothing" the name does matter.

One other question. Did you check to see if you have the legal ability to use the name? There's already a Hive Blockchain company, are you sure there's no conflict there? And I mean... Wouldn't it be nice to have a name that is original, new or unique and not one that another crypto company already uses?

Sort:  

I didn't see any poll crated to make the community choose the name. Didn't even here about that in discord. Maybe they just wanted to support the hive communities created. Anyway, we have the right to stay in both chains and see what will happen. We worked for years to spread steem name in the world and it will be hard for us to explain everyone that's hive now. Also in twitter there are already a lot of people talking about #hive and they refer to something related to bees. I don't really know what to say. I also created a poll in twitter and 50% voted to not fork. I don't want to leave them behind. They are like a family to me !