You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I won’t be compromising with Justin Sun

in #steem4 years ago

I guess it really depends on how you look at things and what the word Hive means to you, like most words it has numerous different definitions and ways to interpret it and you can choose to only see the positive ones if you want to, however, I think what's even more concerning than the negative implications of the name is how it was done in secret among a smaller group of people as opposed to the whole community out in open in the "sunlight" so to speak in a truly decentralized manner.

And in regard to your last metaphor, I've never exed any women like that before so I can't really relate to your analogy or line of thinking. Sounds a bit insensitive or dishonorable to me, but, to each their own.