You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing https://anyx.io A Public High Performance Full API

in #steem5 years ago

Thanks for the detail regarding hardware requirements for Steem servers. I’ve been looking all over for this info and only found it because I wanted to say ‘Hi’ and great to meet you at SteemFest. We never properly chatted but shyly said Hi many times in the INX hotel.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hey! Nice bumping into you at INX :)
Glad this can help! I'm thinking of doing a follow-up post for a 'minimum viable' cheap server as well.

That would be great. I’ve been setting up a i7 6800k on a x99 MB with 64GB Ram for use as a witness server. I had been unsure of what was required from a storage perspective and your article has clarified things.

Posted using Partiko iOS