You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing: Invest in Steem Social Media Blast Day - How can you help?

in #steem6 years ago

I think that changing our profile picture on facebook for the day to the steemit logo would be a good idea as this would reach a good crowd of people. When something big happens we all change our facebook profile picture to show support, so that is an option for a day.
I also think that if we are out promoing steemit on the street we need someone who can give us 20 free accounts each so we can hand them out to people, I have bought them in the past for people who have come to steemit, But right now all my funds are tide up and I can't afford to do that.
But if we are armed with a tablet or an ipad, and 20 free accounts to hand out to people who join there and then I think that would be a great thing to bring people to steemit.
The best people to talk to about all this is @starkerz and @stephenkendal they have been working on promoing for a long time now and they have got plans for this place :D

Sort:  

If you change “Steemit” to “Steem” I think it is a great idea.

Regarding the signups, it is a legitimate problem to be trying to solve, but probably more focused on the “blogging” side.

@artonmysleeve @timcliff, love this idea of changing FB profile pic to STEEM logo. Why not do it for all social media profiles and even go further with email accounts and mobile chat apps like Whatsapp.

We can put pumper stickers on cars, backpacks, bus stops(I won’t do this but some might). I would even ask my favorite lunch struck to put a sticker near the ordering window. Make t-shits and hats to wear it at events.

Hi. You probably already know, but I just wanted to remind everyone that the Steem Blast event is TODAY!

Here is an article that has all the details about the event:
https://steemit.com/steem/@timcliff/steem-to-the-moon-steemblast-is-today-everyone-read

Also, here is an article talking about Steem that can be shared with potential investors:
https://medium.com/@timcliff.steem.witness/its-time-to-start-paying-attention-to-steem-3f60ae0a86d

Also, here is a "Steem" version of the same article that can be Resteemed :)
https://steemit.com/steem/@timcliff/it-s-time-to-start-paying-attention-to-steem

Thanks Tim. I hope this initiative generates positive impact to the STEEM price. I have faith that we will have world domination sooner or later, buhuhahahahaha.

@mellofello I had banners made up and spent $$$ on them
https://steemit.com/promo-uk/@artonmysleeve/my-promo-uk-banners-have-come-today-it-s-time-to-advertise-steemit-to-sheffield-watch-this-space
I went around putting these up on bridges for people to see, but everytime I did the local council would come and take them down.

I even pimped my car up with some decals
https://steemit.com/promo-uk/@artonmysleeve/pimping-my-car-with-promo-steemit-decals
But I also got pulled up by the police and checked that I had the insurance to have them on my car :C

I was told that to have stuff like this put up in places you had to pay money which is a real kick in the teeth.

I was looking at radio advertising which sounded good at the time, I looked into that as I think this would be the biggest out reach program in the uk, then to have the prices emailed to me was a big shock, £38,000 for it to be aired 4 times a day for a week.

The only way to really promo steem right now is to do it word of mouth, or if we have an invester who has the money to put in loads of cash in advertising.
But saying that I am looking forward to what @timcliff has instore for us as it might brake the ground.

Social media is a great free way to promo steemit, it is free if we change our profile pictures for the day. but I think facebook would get wise and people could get warnings.

sorry for the essay, haha steem on my friend :D

I know we need to get people to invest in steem, to make the price go up that is a great point, but the steemit platform sells it for me, if I was to tell people to buy a token, and they asked what for then what do I say?
I like to think that steemit as a social media platform is the best way to get people to invest in steem its self, If I had the money right now I would buy while cheap, as it is a great time to do so.

While I am talking with you, do you know who the first person to post on steemit was? and do you know what it was about? I am interested in seeing who it was and how far they have come on the platform.
:D
cheers

Well the rewards that everyone earns from using Steemit do not come from Steemit. They come from the Steem blockchain. Also, what about all the other great apps built on top of Steem like Busy.org, DTube, fundition.io, etc??

I believe this was the first post ever posted to the Steem blockchain: https://steemit.com/meta/@steemit/firstpost

thank you @timcliff I searched for the first ever steemit post but I couldn't find it for the life of me.

There all brilliant apps built on the block chain I get that, and I do use some of them to be fair. I just don't know how else to explain it to anyone else, I am always on the look out for new steemians, I have bought accounts for people and given them to them for free.
I just find it easier to explain steemit, and not steem, I still to this day don't understand how a blockchain works or how I am making money from posting, But what i do know is that i am enjoying every minute of it :D

Well most of what you do on Steemit is actually happening on the Steem blockchain. Steemit is just a website that lets you send/receive data to the blockchain. For example, when you post - your post is being sent to the blockchain. That is why if you go to Busy.org, you will see what you posted on steemit.com there too. The rewards that you earn (which are shown on steemit.com) are also paid by the Steem blockchain.

can we crowd-source a filter that people can easily use to modify their pics? something sort of a cookie cutter template to add a STEEM flare to the pic..

Hi. You probably already know, but I just wanted to remind everyone that the Steem Blast event is TODAY!

Here is an article that has all the details about the event:
https://steemit.com/steem/@timcliff/steem-to-the-moon-steemblast-is-today-everyone-read

Also, here is an article talking about Steem that can be shared with potential investors:
https://medium.com/@timcliff.steem.witness/its-time-to-start-paying-attention-to-steem-3f60ae0a86d

Also, here is a "Steem" version of the same article that can be Resteemed :)
https://steemit.com/steem/@timcliff/it-s-time-to-start-paying-attention-to-steem

Hi. You probably already know, but I just wanted to remind everyone that the Steem Blast event is TODAY!

Here is an article that has all the details about the event:
https://steemit.com/steem/@timcliff/steem-to-the-moon-steemblast-is-today-everyone-read

Also, here is an article talking about Steem that can be shared with potential investors:
https://medium.com/@timcliff.steem.witness/its-time-to-start-paying-attention-to-steem-3f60ae0a86d

Also, here is a "Steem" version of the same article that can be Resteemed :)
https://steemit.com/steem/@timcliff/it-s-time-to-start-paying-attention-to-steem

I did remember @timcliff, I will share these on my other social media sites I am a member of and hopefully we will get some more traction to steem. I'd like to see the price increase just like everyone else. thanks for the share :D