You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I won’t be compromising with Justin Sun

in #steem4 years ago

I think you’ll be surprised to see what we’ve been able to do in just a couple of weeks as a rag-tag group of malicious hackers that have also been simultaneously fighting a benevolent dictator. I don’t believe there will be much “hype” - just a lot of truth and some choices that we’ll all need to make.

I hope to see you on the new chain, as your work is one of the shining examples of creativity in this community.

Sort:  

I hope to see you on the new chain, as your work is one of the shining examples of creativity in this community.

All I need is a place where I can focus on that. I deleted the rest of this comment because all I did was go off on a tangent highlighting a few frustrations from my past here. I have a feeling this community only wants to move forward now.

I share the same frustrations too but let's give the fresh start a chance... Maybe this whole Tron situation was a blessing in disguise hey?

All blessings wear a disguise.

Except me, the blessing without a disguise (although could probably do with one to cover up that mug in my profile picture) heyyyyy 😉👉

Yes we all want move forward but I think we need to keep the knowledge and wisdom of past frustrations/mistakes to guide us forward.... If not we will be doomed to repeat it all...
If we are to move forward with a new chain we will need to keep those past frustrations front and center and do our best to remedy them in the new chain.

I agree. 100%

Live and learn.

Good to know that there are developers working behind the scene to actually make this possible. We'll be holding to your word though, we expect to see great things! 😉

Just for the record, I consider Justin Sun a malevolent dictator.

I think he would disagree with you. But you’re probably blocked by him, so he can’t read this anyway.

Just in case...

@justinsunsteemit