You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As Steem grows, so does the presence of the trolls

in #steem7 years ago

If you read the whitepaper it talks about abuse, and it says that as long as abuse is not rampant it's ok. I have been in plenty of flag wars, I have seen a lot of flag wars, and it's not rampant and for it to be rampant nearly everyone here would have to flag each other. The only way for you to change the flagging system is by abusing it so much that it becomes rampant and a hardfork is required to change the system. The whitepaper is under the hamburger menu next to your name, it's fairly outdated but the general principles and rules haven't changed.

Sort:  

Thanks, I haven't read it but I have read this. https://steemit.com/steemcleaners/@steemcleaners/announcing-steemcleaners-the-steemit-abuse-fighting-team
Found it while I was looking for an answer to my immediate problem....it wont let me post on steem! Last night I could not even reply to posts. The system kept telling me: bandwidth limit exceeded. Please wait to transact or power up STEEM. It just shows you how little I know! Appreciate the effort and dialogue. X