You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Steemit Preview w/ Notifications and Medium Style Editor

in #steem7 years ago

I'm playing around with the new test server and the first issue I have, (if you want criticism and feedback) is that it's irritating to see notifications for every single post that appears in my personal feed. I follow a lot of people, and it suits me to follow a lot of people that's how I wish to be able to use the platform. So I would prefer if I only saw that red notification mark for more urgent things, like for example a reply, or ideally I could choose which bloggers I would like to be notified about when they post. For example I could click to 'Follow' @ned, @dan and @steemitblog, and when clicking follow I would have the option to opt in for notifications, so that I only get that red notification for steemitblog rather than everyone. (Although I would totally opt in for notifications for you and ned too)

Sort:  

Great point! I'd love that kind of functionality as well.

Currently the notifications are rendered useless... I have no more reason than I did before to check my replies because that number just represents the amount of new posts in my feed and doesn't mean I have a reply at all.... Great to see the progress though!