Get yer free Byteballs today!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)



Did you know that as a Steem user you are eligible for free Byteball Bytes? All Steem accounts with a reputation of 30 or higher are eligible for free Byteball Bytes worth up to 160 USD based on your reputation:


ReputationReward
30-40$10
40-50$20
50-60$40
60-70$80
70+$160

Byteball Bytes are a cryptocurrency like Steem or SBD. You will get half of the Byteball Bytes now, the other half in one year from now. You can hold them or sell them for other (crypto)currencies, including Steem.


This is how you can claim your free Byteball Bytes:

1.) Download the Byteball wallet

Download the Byteball wallet using this link by clicking on the icon fitting your operating system:

0.jpeg


2.) Install the wallet

Install the wallet like you would install any other program. Now open it. You can stick with the default options: Press Agree, Continue, Continue.

4.) Open the Steem Bot

Click on "Chat", "Bot Store", "Steem Attestation Bot" and "Add Bot".

5.) Submit your wallet address

Click the small icon at the bottom left and choose Insert my address (Small expenses wallet) and press the button with the "send" icon https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmeXj6xYkUztSEwBKZiSfirioqigqqNSKNELtcf6TJdsx9.

6.) Connect with Steemconnect

The bot now generates a link to Steemconnect. Click the link and sign in with your Steemit account.
If you have previously used Steemconnect, you can just click "continue", if not you will be prompted for your Steem username and key.

7.) Select "public" or "private"

Now you will get a message saying "Your steem username is..." from the bot. Click on either "private" or public". If you click "public", Byteball Bytes can be sent to you using your Steem username instead of your wallet address.


Thank you to the Byteballs team for fixing the referral system!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Hey bernie there are some addresses sending bytes automatically to steal referrals

Even if you send the address privately, it's at the network level. I guess they detect the transactions of those amounts and then send them the minimum and take the referral since:

When the wallet chooses which input to use for a payment, it will chose the input closest to, but not less than, the output required. The input closest to the 49,000 + fees will be chosen. If there are two identical and equally close inputs, I think the latest input is the one that will be used.

Oh I know, I only end up getting maybe 1/5 of those I actually send to.

Damn people are going crazy for those commissions, real vultures

And yeah. Free money does that to people. Just look at all the spammers now. There's like 34 users who're spamming literally every single article they can find on Steemit with their ref-links. It's crazy.

Yeah, spamming for a couple of cents. Just imagine the armies of multi-accounts raising their reps to claim the rewards.

And there are still many bytes to go.. We know that the number of "real" users in steemit is not even close to what is said. I do not know how good is this for byteball but whatever.

Yeah, it's insane... But it was quick and easy, so I signed up. I got the reward and I've even promoted my own ref-link too. Got a few signups from that, so I guess I've earned like ~$15 or so. Perhaps ~$40 or whatever it might be in total. (Including the cash you need to wait 1 year for). But I knew something was messed up when people started to send me messages on discord, asking me to send them bytes to verify... And I didn't get the rewards.

So, at least now I know. I appreciate it. Now I'll just need to figure out if I should keep the funds or try to understand how I can transfer it to Bittrex.

just fyi, the transfer to Bittrex was easy and worked.

Yeah I got some nice rewards too, like more than $200 in liquid bytes + ~$350 in smart contracts.

I made a guide about transferring it to bittrex but it is in spanish xD

Hey, wait a minute...

So, if I understand that correctly.. If I send 500,000 bytes and someone sends 499,999... They will get the ref and not me? :O

If that's true, it sure ain't weird I'm missing out on refs.

Yes, but they send 49.590, 49.000 needed to pay the attestation plus fees. So you should send the minimun possible to cover the payment and fees 49.590 bytes. And check that nobody sends after you, if that's the case then send again.

lol, seriously? Haha. I don't even know how to see if people have sent money or not... But this makes me glad, because I've seen spammers trying to rake in affiliates because they send 1 million bytes instead of 400,000 or 600,000 like others have done. Haha, yes! Screw the spammers! :D

But what about the actual ref-link? - I guess that doesn't work at all then?

Yeah It doesn't longer goes to spammers but to professionals lol, #notsofunny haha.

You can check the transactions here: https://explorer.byteball.org/# addresshere

The referral link is just a fallback when the bot can't find any already attested user to give the referral reward.

Haha so fishy, but still so awesome... :D

However, it's sad though.. That they couldn't come up with a better system for the refs. At least the spammers doesn't earn...

I upvoted you @berniesanders hope you feel a little good now.

Loading...

I just referred one person, and he did not have any payment from anywhere else and did the attestation, but I am yet to get any referrals. Is there any way, to know, why I am yet to get the referral bonus ?

Are you sure? Did you check it in the explorer? Also if your referral received the reward for the attestation.

I have not checked in explorer. How do I do it ? He received the reward for attestation, and showed me a screen shot of his wallet, it had only my transfer followed by his payment of the attestation fee and receipt of reward.

You can check the transactions here: https://explorer.byteball.org/#addresshere

Guaranteed passive income online free!!! Try this website
Link for Indian - https://za.gl/8qJl7Bs8
Link for others country - https://za.gl/hcxH
Upto 7 level large referral commission
For more details information go to my steemit account @pulak

sir my reputation is 29 please upvoted my comment for ranking 30 because in 30 ranking I get free air drop byteball

I have 29 Reupatation
can i do this ??

no, you need 30.

Hello everyone please help (upvotes) me to be able to take part into the byteball's party.

Thanks for all your support.
@berniesanders

done upvote you, pls upvote me. i also want to take part in this. Thank you

Sure. It might not do much, but we can try. Make sure to use bernie's link when you download the wallet.

Thank you.

Hello me jessnolimit player mobilegends top 1 global
Folow me all

please upvote and follow me?i will back you.

Does Byteballs really give you free money??

Byteball Airdrop I will do when I have a Reputation of 50+

This blog is Grate Help Me I am Best upvoter Commmntes my Rep 38 but my voting power is very low so plz Cheek help me @berniesanders

Oh you finally got the steps with images.

This is professional. Sorry i couldn't help as my device didn't give me screenshot. Nice here!

One if your longest post recently with images hahaha.

That's only because I gave someone 100 SBD for it. LOL

Yeah, you are a leader and knows how to get what you want. And you got it!

Meanwhile, why didn't you use Claim your free byteballs worth $80....

$80 is more attractive you be gotten for free lol. .. This is marketing so make the title attractive.

Honestly, it would end up disappointing most who visit the thread when they realize they're pretty far off from that.

Up to $160, or $80 would be better

Loading...

Information is very useful for steemian. I've tried it and it's fun.

great information, greetings

Its awesome.

I need that information 😇
Thanks for sharing 😊

I send request through discord now, plz accept and then send my wallet ID

Do u need any help then tell me.

Some people learn a lot of people who have a good post on it.. Thanks you

I made ... Byteball B6E7KJPA3NMOK7KXDYSLNG4ONJLMUNTF

JZC7GT7PVGPEWFG3MP4IPW4FQ5QZQ2E5

Valuable information

Great detailed steps, followed your steps
Almost to crack the deal 😊😊😊
Needed little boost to cross 50 reputation 😄

Hello everyone please following me,

You got a 27.35% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ngc!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

@berniesanders i am yet to claim.. but i gave a Challenge to Myself that first I will Complete the atleast 50 reputation. So plz help me also to complete challenge.

Hi Tis like you are offline both discord amd steemitChat. Here is my wallet ID

SY5CVZEFENBU47GWEIRPTJXOWP5QDXOO

@jannie , I have sent u, thanks.

Wow! This is really nice

Fantastic work with this one, kudos

Ok I will do it.

Just wondering, how long will this last?

Which is better between setting address to private or setting to public

If you set it to public then other people on Byteball are able to send you Bytes to steem/megamarv address without needing to know your Byteball address. You can later attest again and change from private to public, but you can't change from public to private.

i need advice on this post guys, you dont have to upvote if you dont want to, just urgent advice, thank you.
https://steemit.com/help/@zhyreal/is-loving-someone-else-cheating

How attractive is the Byteball airdrop? It is the Bernie-would-do-a-long-ass-post-for-it attractive.

Steem Reputation über 30: Du erhältst eine $10 Belohnung
Steem Reputation über 40: Du erhältst eine $20 Belohnung
Steem Reputation über 50: Du erhältst eine $40 Belohnung
Steem Reputation über 60: Du erhältst eine $80 Belohnung
Steem Reputation über 70: Du erhältst eine $160 Belohnung

It's german, but i think the numbers are talking for themselfes. If you refer someone, who attest his steemit account, you get the same amount as the attested user, so i think it could be pretty attractive for some people.

4J7TVOUFMNQR6OU77KDNWERSQWNDHSJK

i sent you a few hours ago, you commented in some other thread. Please dont multi spam.

Hi @berniesanders, thanks for sharing this post, my steem power is 25, so please increase my steem power. I want to participate in this program.

this is greate news of steemit uses...

byteball:EQGFJTN6HY4CH6YGQZWSPZIAX773VOWW

Discord channel link is no longer active. Is this still going on?

Discord channel link
Is no longer active. Is
This still going on?

                 - fuzzmaster


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Can you help me sir @berniesanders
My steemit account 25 😔

Can you help me sir @berniesanders
My steemit account 25 😔

HMHPLP5IRVQZQAHZOVV447AEB6CJNABE

byteball:RIAD4SRM5F22SC6OPJF5HPFAS5EDG2RQ
thank you

Byteball
V2BRSTTNOFIVUM2DSYIYVYXD67ZLZGPV
Thank you for your support

I just got new Biteball account I need help
BHT5WH3WQ6J6ZEFYEGBGAZQZ7IHH3HNZ
thank you

need help
QMDPFXGWJDKILFFIYX4HNAVNLMHWWC53

Give me some byteball MDMA7ONWIZJP6CCF5ZEEUIFLY2DNWYUB

Good job!

There are 2 pages
Pages