Sort:  

reading the latest blocks and ops are very quick, though history seems to bit slow. Tried by reading / streaming from an old block (2 years ago in time)

Accessing the block when @anyx was created ASCII Cinema:

asciicast

Thanks for testing! Bit surprised to hear history was a bit slow. Need to figure out why. What kind of latencies are you seeing and on which requests? And from where?

  1. I am not sure whether its latency or "seek" to find the block from the history.

  2. https://asciinema.org/a/y1yFZNO27LIyP9hRrDW9D4VaH : This can give you details of the exact query. Essentially, I am starting to stream from the block number in which the user @anyx was created

  3. But if we look for a block number that is newer/latest, its quite fast

  4. I was testing from India - yea, quite far, high latency etc. But I think its more to do with either the expected behavior of how looking up for a block works with rocksdb or tinman code.

  5. I plan to test this from a server and will update

  6. I am using Tinman for the tests - and will be playing with Tinman for a while. So will report more findings if any.

Ah, interesting. Indeed, might have to do with how fetching a block is implemented in tinman.
Thanks for the info!

Possible - I will confirm whether the time is spend inside Tinman or in the network after running it in the debug mode.