My Short Steemit Journey -- An Invitation to Join the Steemit Community

in #steem8 years ago

This is a story of my two month journey on Steeemit.com, the block chain, bitcoin social media platform. Prior to last August, I had no clue about block chain technology or the bitcoins as a monetary source.

After a rather detailed conversation, as well as some excellent help and guidance from Richard Wolfe, a brilliant, young Canadian Economist, I signed up for Steemit.com. Richard who is very knowledgeable of the bitcoin community clued me in on the Steemit concept, the bitcoin concept, and culture. Since then, I have never looked back. I started posting content to Steemit about August 15th, two months ago.


Write, Write, Write

Initially I developed a strategy of not only following the senior members of the community, but following everyone they followed, including who followed them. This allowed me to begin building a list of my own followers. It also became obvious that I should follow everyone who voted for my posts.

Some details, I had to discover on my own, such as how to paste text into the “submit a story” box. In addition I began to follow helpful suggestions from the community about how to make my posts my appealing to readers – include images, do basic formatting. Later I learned where to find free images, the best image posting apps and how to upvote the articles I liked. There were also a number of articles on Steemit about how to write more appealing articles. I found some great Steemit video tutorials on YouTube.

Where am I today? I would have to say that I am well on my way with this marvelous writer’s platform. I have 112 followers, some of them quite influential. I have posted 87 articles, including the serialization my first book, “Rich White Folks.” I am following 315 people and have received two awards – a spot on the top 15 writer’s list and selected as one of the week’s four of the five best psychology articles. Best of all, I have earned $250. My goal is to produce high quality content that consistently pays my rent of $1500 monthly, allowing me to live happily here in Coronado Beach, Panama.


Money to Be Made

What does all of this mean to you? A great deal hopefully, I hope you will check out Steemit.com and take the following steps immediately.

  1. Join the Steemit Community at Steemit.com
  2. Start developing a large following ( you need them to vote for your stuff)
  3. Begin posting and increasing your writing skills for better and better material
  4. Reap the rewards for your writing skills.

Bon Chance, and Voyage !!