You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poll: Hey! What Are You Doing Here?

in #steem6 years ago

The funny thing is to me Steem the blockchain is as active as ever, I still can't manage to keep up with posts. Right now is a difficult time of year, with many busy with real world family life - if there is less active posting on that's certainly a benefit to anyone that is because it gives a great slice of the reward pool out as @zen-art pointed out.

A.) I'm holding out for better times. (and a hero)

B.) I love the people here.

D.) This is an outlet for my talents. (lol what talents)
E.) This is still better than other social media sites.
F.) The posts are interesting.

H.) I don't have a life. Don't judge me.

Leave? Your joking right? Why would anyone want to leave, this is a great place - you can create blog posts about anything you like, have fun and a chat in comments on posts, play cool games like @steemmonsters , enjoy videos with @dtube and music with @dsound, and even get fit using the @actifit app.

I'm here for the long haul of course, which no doubt is disappointing news for many people! But it's a hobby, so I don't have concerns about the monetisation side with the current market value of Steem.

Realistically though if the market value of Steem is anyones concern, do something about it. We can all contribute by bringing in new people who would be willing to invest in Steem if they like what they experience. Creating accounts is being addressed by the likes of @steempassport, but I am more then happy to create accounts myself on request for free, I'll even throw in a short term delegation so they can try it out - if they like it then hopefully they will invest to be able to interact better - if they don't they can go and I'll move my delegation elsewhere. Super easy, let's get more people interested and trying it out - then me might see the value of Steem rise as people invest in - because at the moment too many are just taking out.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Sort:  

I love your attitude, the effort you put into making this a great place to be, and just your heart in general.

I'm here for the long haul of course, which no doubt is disappointing news for many people!

How do you even figure? You are loved here. I can't see why anyone would have anything against you.

Loved like a puppy sat next to a pile of poop 🐶💩