Steem, more powerful than I could ever dream

in #steem6 years ago

Hello,

A year ago I joined steemit, and made a welcome post. It made me 21 dollar in Steem. Shortly after, the price of Steem sore and never went down(not that much). I tried to post more, but evidently I am not a good writer so I didn't do much but lurk and vote on the site. Now a year further, my 21 dollar of Steem is worth around 897 euro at my local exchange!!! Which is insane!

What I am trying to say is, for everyone out there, that found writing to be hard, just keep on going. You are contributing to the community and eventually, it will be worth it. You will both have a reward for your efforts and you will learn a lot, because this community shares wonderful things.

Never change Steem, you are just right!

Sort:  

As someone who got accepted onto the platform earlier this morning: these kinds of stories are incredibly reassuring and inspiring. We shall strive to be better!

Hehe, I know what you mean. It feels like trying to get noticed in a haystack with super massive needles, and you being a small insignificant needle.