You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who's buying up all that Steem!?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Alot of the news have been sensationalized and overblown but they are effecting the value of Steem and people's perspective of the whole Steem blockchain. Like the censorship of Dark Overlords that they recently pulled. I saw posts on 4chan about how Steem is now like reddit and what was known as a uncensorable platform is now censored. People think that Steemit is Steem. They also started pulling delegations from good projects like Dsound.

If anything, I thought these news will put a downward pressure on the price of steem. So, I'm just surprised.

Sort:  

Oh yeah, for sure. But @thedarkoverlord wasn't actually censored, just censored on the Steemit and SteemPeak front-ends. They're still alive an well on the Busy front-end: https://busy.org/@thedarkoverlord

And the data still remains on-chain, that's the beauty of it and how it remains actually censorship resistant. I've been exclusively using Busy for a long time, but now it's set in stone. I understand Steemit Inc. and SteemPeak's decision business-wise, but I still think it's weak haha.

As for the delegation removals and the powering down, who knows what's up with that, but I don't like it and it worries me . . .

Yeah, I know it's not censored on the actual blockchain and it's just on the steemit front end. I'm just saying that alot of people (especially speculators) don't know that.

I'm worried about the those things too. Hopefully they aren't planning an exit..
:/