Who's buying up all that Steem!?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

image.png

So there has been a serious divergence away from the coins, Steem is showing signs of a pump. A pump, or someone is racking up Steem while the getting is good. But, who are they? What is there agenda?! We've gone from teetering around the 600 sat level to over 900 in a very short period. Something is happening. Someone serious is playing or something.

Are people wisely investing after Hivemind has gone live? Are people speculating? WHAT IS IT?!

I've been AFK quite a bit here lately and am thoroughly out of the loop, so I don't have any solid ground to walk on in terms of theories. What are yours?!

  • MATT-A
Sort:  

Yeah, it's odd considering I've only seen bad news about Steemit Inc. these days.

Well Steemit Inc. is only a chunk of the whole pie. And considering the possibilities, their stake can be 100% forked out if the community feels as though they aren't contributing. Most of the negative news has been sensationalized and overblown. What it boils down to is real business and "wtf can we do with our resources and how can we do it effectively." With that in mind, I think they're doing an excellent job. Communication could surely improve, but we're dealing with the deepest level of computer nerds, here. And they're combating the system itself. That's no small task. So far, they've earned their street cred in my eyes.

Alot of the news have been sensationalized and overblown but they are effecting the value of Steem and people's perspective of the whole Steem blockchain. Like the censorship of Dark Overlords that they recently pulled. I saw posts on 4chan about how Steem is now like reddit and what was known as a uncensorable platform is now censored. People think that Steemit is Steem. They also started pulling delegations from good projects like Dsound.

If anything, I thought these news will put a downward pressure on the price of steem. So, I'm just surprised.

Oh yeah, for sure. But @thedarkoverlord wasn't actually censored, just censored on the Steemit and SteemPeak front-ends. They're still alive an well on the Busy front-end: https://busy.org/@thedarkoverlord

And the data still remains on-chain, that's the beauty of it and how it remains actually censorship resistant. I've been exclusively using Busy for a long time, but now it's set in stone. I understand Steemit Inc. and SteemPeak's decision business-wise, but I still think it's weak haha.

As for the delegation removals and the powering down, who knows what's up with that, but I don't like it and it worries me . . .

Yeah, I know it's not censored on the actual blockchain and it's just on the steemit front end. I'm just saying that alot of people (especially speculators) don't know that.

I'm worried about the those things too. Hopefully they aren't planning an exit..
:/

SBD is also up. I'll take it as a positive sign. No idea who is buying

I guess, it's all because of Ned and other STINK related accounts. They are withdrawing their stake to one of the exchanges, but I don't think they will sell now. With such a big piece of a pie they can easily make a pump on their own to sell later.

Woah, I just now seen where @ned withdrew tons of Steem to Bittrex. "Moving it to more secure accounts," my ass. What a con artist . . . All respect for the dude just went out the window.

Dude, check it out again. Your account has more Steem/SP than Ned's now.

Yeah, "moving is funds to a more secure location," AKA fucking Bittrex . . . I don't trust him, tbh. Setting up to sell imo, why else would you move over a million Steem to an exchange?!

I'm also really curious why STEEM has grown so much in the last 24 hours.

I just hope we keep the momentum going and not fall under 0.30$ again.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am happy it is going up and up and i really wish it comtinues

The Libyans. It’s always the Libyans

Last time I checked it was mostly from Korea side. UPBIT was right up there.
Best wishes those stems got powered up.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Korea had always been huge on the volume side, but someone is BUYING big the past few days.

Highly rEsteemed!

2ufhwNgM3qHKGxq8wdcWAiFpcm29FF1vQ7VZHkTuxDWnTsaGQp6Dg2hM9bz4MrB5ewsFdC7iD.gif

Возможно, рост вызван приближающимися автоматическими турнирами и первой рекламой на платформе STEEM STEEMMONSTERS, или выходом Неда с тени и обещанием присутствовать на радиоэфире PAL с Агроедом.

I am on the opposite side and want Steem to slide some more so I can buy a bit more hehe.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wasnt only Steem that jumped up during the same time. There were a few more.

A lot of the cash seems to be coming from the Korean market.

It wasn't only Steem, sure, but it was definitely set apart from the rest in terms of BTC/Steem gains.