Some SECRETS to Superb Steemit Success

in #steem6 years ago

What Is The Secret to Everlasting Success on Steemit?

 

By far and beyond the best overall secret to steemit success, in my opinion, is holding Steem Power in your vest fund. Although there are numerous strategies in order to achieve success on this platform, for me, the best method has been to simply convert everything that I earn straight to Steem Power. 



Steem power allows for you to earn more on the quality content that you curate through upvoting. Holding Steem Power also means that you are planting a trusted stake in the ground and holding a long term position in steemit. There are some other tips and tricks which I have quickly learned after being on and around steemit for my first 30 days. Some of these include:  


 1) Upvotes ARE limited: upvoting posts depletes your voting power, but is then slowly regenerated (20% over a 24 hour period) 

2) There is an incentive to upvote content early, as the rewards distributed to users are allocated according to time     

 

Voting power is determined by the amount of steem power that you hold. Let's take me, @conradsuperb as an example. I currently have just over 300 SP, so I am allowed to vote solely based on my voting power, which is currently 100% because I am still considered a newbie and do not have more than 500 SP. Once I reach this milestone, I will be able to alter my voting power, which will allow for me to choose how many upvotes I wish to cast per day. But for right now I am able to cast 10 upvotes per day at 100%, which is equal to the 20% regeneration that I previously mentioned.  


 

 Upvoting early on, which I was completely unaware of, is more beneficial than upvoting a post that was published hours or even days ago. I recently just learned this, so I am currently unaware of the specifics behind this attribute of steemit, but it is something that I am going to keep in the back of my mind moving forward.     

 Like I said, I am still a newbie who is learning his way on and around steemit, so if there is anything that I included in this post that is a little, or completely off please do not hesitate to correct me down below in the comments section. Let's allow for this to be a learning experience for all of us!       

 Good luck heading into the New Year my fellow steemians, I hope this year brings much love, joy, happiness and of course, wealth into your lives!    

Cheers from @conradsuperb 

Sort:  

Thanks for your post!
Supported.

Yessir, it is my pleasure. Thanks for checking out some of my stuff, much appreaciated @bronevik keep on steemin' on!!

Thanks for tips of develops in steemit...Carry in my friend ..Best of luck. ...

Thank you, best of luck to you as well... steem on my friend @nnajmull

You are most welcome...Thanks for replying..My friend when create your new blog?

Late November is when I joined steemit... I started blogging in early December if I remember correctly @nnajmull

I did not know about the limit in the upvotes. Good info!

Seems we on steemit have a serious gaps in newbie education!

Yes, this was something I didn't know about either, until just recently. Glad this was of some help to you @williamsq Wishing you the Best of luck !!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @conradsuperb to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!