STEAMPUNK desk

in #steem8 years ago

This past weekend I converted my husbands stark white adjustable height IKEA desk to fit his Steampunk themed office.

All it took was some paint, cork tiles, gorilla glue and shellac. Post comments if you want more details on how I did it.

Sort:  

Can you explain how you did that stenciling?

I purchased this stencil https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00KCLOHEW/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1 and used a "hammered" spray paint. After the spray paint dried I hand stenciled a few of the gears with a lighter metallic acrylic paint.

Looks really neat!!! Your whole "all it took was some paint, cork tiles, gorilla glue, and shellac" seems like a lot of work regardless!!


Welcome to my blog @alex2016

Thank you for sharing this! I also have a stark white IKEA desk that could use a steampunk redo. Please share details!

Wow! This is amazing! I'd love to have that as my office! :) Thanks for sharing!