Keep on Steeming so you can get back to Dreaming

in #steem6 years ago

download.png

As of now, SBD is at 4.59 and Steem is at 5.17 Cad, Much better then compared with eve a few hours ago

So before I get down to business, I am just going to admit this has to be the worst title, I have ever wrote to head an article but I love it.

So I have been over this a few, times now What is the Steem Dream: Well in my opinion it would be a single universal currency, will that ever happen? Probably not, however I believe it is in our hands, to get as close to the Dream as humanly possible. (Maybe we Should just let AI do the work) But but but... Coriolanus, how do we put it in our hands and make it a possibility. "That is a good Question random Citizen"

Firstly: One must talk about Crypto with there friends, just get them basically informed, if they are serious enough they will finish the bulk of the research on there own. People for some reason, will never believe you if you give them all the information up front, let them dig a bit.

Secondly: Try Convincing a few local businesses to promote the currency, get them on board and using it. This may take 100 visits to that same coffee shop, before they try. You might even need to get a group of Steemians, together and just bombard the place with business. If they see a profit in it, they will learn the benefits.

Thirdly: Power in Numbers! Get a fucking group together, chat with people, this works best if the group is local and you can "View point Secondly" Bombard a Coffee shop with overwhelming business.

Lastly: Have fun with it, if people notice how stressed out you are by losing a bunch of money like this last week, I don't know if they will want to join the war. Ease people in on the good days, but make sure they are well informed of any risks.

Hope you guys are Dreaming of Steem!!!

Steem ya Later

Sort:  

@coriolanus
The masses need to get involved so the1% dont take over and we get stuck right back where we started. I am indeed spreading the word as much as possible and informaing anyone who will listen, and lately there has suddenly been an explosion of listening ears. @steem still remains one of my most favourite currencies purely because I believe 100% in the ethos and its function.

@steemit is certainly fast becoming the platform I am spending more and more time on just because. :-)

long live steem and steemit ... stay blessed...

I think compared to other crypto currencies Steem looks a bit more stable which is a good news for us. Bitcoin ( the biggest of all) have crashed so hard, two days ago it was at 11000$ and now after 48 hours, it is at 8600-8800 $ mark.

Very true, Steem to me is the only currency worth holding as of right now.

Hmm, interesting points you have made, but I think it's better to look at this as a long term opportunity. Thanks for your opinion

Definitely trying to look at this with long term vision, I am in fact investing more time on this platform now morre then ever.

Wow, that's really great to hear. I hope to grow in this community as well. Thanks for sharing your thoughts

Obvious downpush from wall street in preparation for the storm that’s brewing in the crypto world. Long live steem!

Long live Steem, may it reign for years and years to come!

before I say thank you for the advice you give ..

although the dollar steam price (SBD) is falling, I will continue to stay in steemit ..

because in steemit I feel close to the outside community and learn a lot about foreign culture .

I think i'll continue to use the platform even If future earning crumble, it is still fun and I enjoy myself on here.

I like your post @coriolanus and I really appreciate it

I am dreaming of Steemit followers so my dream can start!😍

As I expected. steem will slowly go up after it was listed on Binance

Now we just have to wait for SBD to get listed on Binance and we are golden!

Interesting but we should look as long term opportunity.I respect your opinion.Thanks for

honestly a single currency can not be a good thing as with all monopolies there is no competition which leads to slow/nill product development.

what we as a community need to do is push for the development of wallets and apps that not only provide a function, but to make them work as easy to the layman and a child, only then will mass adoption begin.

You might be correct, although, I just have to disagree. I think what the world needs right now is a more universal currency, it would in my opinion stop large scale market manipulaiton

I find most people at least have a passing interest in cryptocurrency right now, even if they aren't invested. I think people are surprised when I tell them I own some cryptocurrency and a mining rig.

They become even more interested when I tell them about Steemit but I have a hard time actually getting people on here. I even have a basic plan for new people to Steemit to help them get off the ground on the platform.

I have read your plan, and it is good! I have been trying for months to get more people on here, and for some reason most people think it is a scam, even though you don't have to pay a penny to sign up.