You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: Whales Are Losing Their Power....The System Is Not Broken...Report through 2/15/18

in #steem6 years ago

It may continue to decrease, but watch me calculate the actual USD amount 😁

Steem market cap is 1,123mln. 81% from that amount is $910mln. That amount belongs to the 300 richest steemonians. Which results in just above $3mln per user. To my opinion that is a very nice amount for early adopters. I would say it is time for an ethical discussion about if such high amounts are really fair?
Also knowing that these orcas and whales week easily make a lot more money in the near future.

To my opinion at least some of these millions should be used to attract and hold new users.

Sort:  

Why should it?

STEEM is a system based upon the contribution to the STEEM blockchain. The ones who are in that group contributed greatly...a lot more than any of the newer people.

The truth is what people cannot handle...one's account reflects exactly the worth of what one contributed to this blockchain. People can argue that all they want but the reality is the ones arguing it are those who have not contributed anything. I have yet to see someone with 10,000 posts state that the system is unfair and does not reward content. Never. Yet I see people who have a few hundred or maybe a thousand posts claim that.

You want to have an ethical discussion about a blockchain you are on for less than two months and have contributed 188 posts. Not to be an ass, but come back when you have 5K or 10K posts and tell me if you have the same viewpoint.

What people cannot handle is that STEEM is not broken. Sure there are a few things that need work but the overall system is not unfair. It is true it is not evenly distributed but, the white paper never guaranteed that. It did guarantee rewards for each person who contributes to the blockchain whether it be time or money. And the more time on contributed to this blockchain, the more wealth one builds.

People are too accustomed to hand holding...wanting more handed to them. That is the culture the banksters created...it is one of dependence.

There is nothing to stop someone from posting 20-30 quality comments a day...over 90 days, that will significantly impact ones account positively.

That is why I tell newer people the proper path is commenting....do that and your following will build plus one gets paid for those comments...

That is how one can build an account.

You're not an ass. I really appreciate your honesty.

You have a fair point that the total value of ones account is the result of your accumulated actions and the rewards you received.

At this moment I'm not complaining about steemit. I still have a strong believe in the whole concept. And I think in time I can just earn a little money by posting and commenting.
But besides earning money via posts and comments I think I can also earn money in a few different ways. My background is economic/mathematics. And I think I can come up with some nice tricks. Let's just assume I will be able to come up with something that earns me a lot of money, then my own conscious makes me ask myself if I can live with that?

So perhaps this is just a very personal thing? I guess I should just give it a try to earn some bucks. If it works I can always take some time to think of I will continue earning money with tricks.

I hope this clarifies my earlier post? Feel free for any further discussion!

Make 3 million and try to live in finland, you will be disappointed.

I've heard Finland is expensive. But is it so expensive. I would think that $75k is more then enough to live 1 year. Then $3mln lets you survive for 40 years.

Give me $3mln and I try it myself 😋😜😎

When I was in the constuction site, all those old guys said that you are not going to live rest of your life with few millions. The thing in finland is that right at the moment you try to do something, all the prices just explode. Homes, cars and anything beyond is going to cost you a god-damn fortune.

Based on bnp per head, $75k should really be enough for each year. For that money I think you should be able to cover expenses for a small family, including a car and one per year a holiday.

However I don't live in Finland. Do you?

yeah, I live in finland. 6250$ a month is not too hefty once you convert that to euros. You can propably live, but you won't be able to save too much. There was a plummer, a young guy, in a construction-site whilest I was still working. He made about 3000€ (without taxes), lived on rent (about 500€) and was complaining how he was not realy able to have much more than 200€ saving every month. It is almost like miracle here how they have managed to make any attempts to improve your economical position so fucking hard.