You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Made $230 In 7 Days Just From Posting Comments On STEEM. You Can Too!!!! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

in #steem β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

Well I'm six points lower than you in rep score and I got above $0.60 on one of my comments yesterday and that happens fairly often when I leave a well worded, meaningful response to the person's post or add something of value to it. Even when my rep score was lower and I was new I would sometimes get payouts over a dollar on comments back when STEEM was well below where it is now. SO I can definitely agree that commenting is a good way to earn but also to gain attention from the right people if you do it correctly (more than just a few words in the comment).

I've been earning pretty decent money this way since my first month here and some days I earned more commenting than authoring. And of course if you leave a good comment then that person is somewhat likely to go check out your profile...

Sort: Β 

I think that just goes to show that most people who upvote comments do not pay a whole lot of attention to rep score.

If the comment is something that intrigues people and adds to the conversation/post, they will upvote it.

Thank you for adding perspective and your experience in commenting @cryptokeepr, I'm new to Steemit and it helps to hear someone else confirm the content in the post

That's true. I have slept over the night and woke up to see people's signature on on blog. When I check out, there are people I leave comments on their post.

NEW Exchange! Opens in a few days! The next Binance! http://upcoin.com/?ID=ce32d476