You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Editors for Writing Steem Posts

in #steem8 years ago

Oh man, I feel your pain. Nothing worse than spending a long time working on something, then have it disappear into the void because software does something unexpected.

I'm pretty old-school when it comes to writing Steemit posts. I do all my writing on my iPhone Notes app, then copy & paste into an e-mail to get it on my computer. From there I paste into the Steemit submit form and do markdown formatting. When I've got it looking right, I copy & paste into a Notepad text file and save it for future reference or in case the submit form malfunctions. For spell checking I rely on the built-in Windows spell checker. And that's it. Call me crazy and primitive, but this procedure has worked just fine for me so far.

Sort:  

That's what matters in the end though. That process would probably drive me nuts but everybody's different and used to doing things their own way.

Thanks for the condolences, I appreciate it. In my mind it was a good post - one of those that if you lose it you just have to decompress and let it slowly come back to you. It'll happen. Just not today. :P