I Had My Haircut Today By Our Church Worker Because It Is His SidelineπŸ’‡πŸ»β€β™‚οΈπŸ’ˆβœ‚

in #steem β€’ 5 years ago

P_20191023_185614_BF_p_1.jpg

Nothing Had Changed Much Except A Shorter Hair And A Chin Like Of Thanos

Today we attended my weekly prayer meeting here in my house and the church worker was able to bring the record of the part of the weekly topic in which me and my mother watches for about least than an hour. That topic of the week actually was just a replay from what had been discussed in the past Thanksgiving activity and just serves to refresh the message of the topic to the brethren.

Now just right after the attendance or fellowship or viewing my church worker asked if I wanted to cut my hair although it is not that long I really wanted this hair to get trimmed already because my head really is hurting with the prolonged lying down here on my bed and I just wanted it to be shorter or maybe even shaved so that I could feel much fresher in this kind of weather that I got in my country which is mostly humidly uncomfortable.

haircut-4019676_640.jpg

Hair-cutting Is A Very Good Sideline To Earn Extra Money

So I just asked him how much for the service and he said that it is like what we pay for the other barbers. I do not go and make barbers cut my hair because it was my parents who are trimming down my hair because I could not even do it myself anymore. But the payment for common barbers here are about one dollar.

It is really quite lucrative for barbers to cut hair especially if their service is near schools because most schools require their students to regularly cut their hair. Now it is good that the church worker didn't use a blade to shave the edges because I do not like to get shaved especially if it was being used with other customers. I also thought that it was the reason that I had my hepatitis B infection since during the course of my four years of high school attendance I would go
to the barber monthly just for my hair to get cut.

garden-1664812_640.jpg

I Concentrate now For My Comfort Rather Than Style

Too late to think about that now so I am just focusing on how I could get myself comfortable in many ways possible and one of them is just being fresh with a hair cut that would make me comfortable while lying down especially in the days that it is hot and I am perspiring.

I also want to have a shorter hair so I won't spend too much time shampooing my hair. It saps my energy ad makes me breathless with just a seemingly negligible part of showering which is scrubbing the head with shampoo. I would prefer to be skinhead for that matter but because I really have a bad head as the veins on my head are angry and bulging because they had calcified already.

baby-2605524_640.jpg

It Gets easier For Me To Bathe With A Shorter Hair

So what I just had was a semi-bald style with only a few millimeters of hair from the roots. It is nice to caress with hand because of the firmness of the short hair especially if it is newly shampooed. If I had not medical problems I would prefer it to be normally styled so I could use a comb but because I do not want too much fuss with my hair as it would never make me anymore attractive I am just like it like this short and very manageable.

It is not really god to have a long hair here in my country because it is just hot and it is uncomfortable. That is why many people doesn't have long hairs here and most are into the fad of that hairstyles that we are seeing now with the youth where their hairs are styled with long on top and shorter on the sides and the back of the head.

It is also forbidden in my church to wear a long hair for me because it is told in the bible that it is not good and is a disgrace. So there is in no way I could ever wear my hair long, for one thing it is just cumbersome for me and two it is just forbidden in my church.

"Does not the very nature of things teach you that if a man has long hair, it is a disgrace to him," -1 Corinthians 11:14

weather-station-572856_640.jpg

Not Nice To Wear A Long Hair In A Place With High Humidity

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4 Img Src 5

Sort: Β 

πŸ† Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.