It Will Be Chilly Again For The Next Few Months And It Is Disadvantageous For My Health Tooβ„πŸ˜·πŸ₯ΆπŸŒ¨

in #steem β€’ 5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

I Am Glad That I Could Tolerate The Cold Now

During the past few years I was as anemic as heck, it really had taken a toll on my body but I kept on surviving it even though at some point it went down to 60 where the normal range is 160 at the very least. So I would suffer coldness even that I took a bath in the middle of the afternoon, it was terrible having the trembling and the shakes.

Even though I am almost to pass-out during my cold showers I would still take baths just to keep myself clean and showering for me makes me feel well for a moment. It gets so enjoyable after a blood transfusion of even 1 bag of blood because my tolerance to cold improves as well as my sleep and my appetite.

raining-583311_640.jpg

I Only Like Cold Showers In Hot Days

Now that I am not anemic anymore I am welcoming the cold months ahead as now I could tolerate the cold baths/showers. But I do not prefer being subjected into being under the blanket everytime because even though it is cold I have to turn on the fan so that it could produce some white noise to mask-off my ringing ear condition. So I would use the blanket in order to make me warm.

But my right arm is always out and it gets cold with my fingers. What I would do is to just put it inside the blanket or get it down on my back to warm it up again. So there are nights most especially that it gets too cold for me to use my laptop as my limbs just gets cold.

electric fan.gif

My Electric Fan Is Always Turned On For Its White Noise Because Of My Ringing Ear

It is just awesome now that I could tolerate it because of my good amount of hemoglobin and red blood cells. I am now taking some iron tablets just to enhance the oxygen-carrying capacity of my blood so that it could boost my remaining strength and possibly making me tolerate dialysis without having my blood pressure going down considerably.

Now as a person with failed kidneys I just needed to perspire as much as I can but of course it would mean my discomfort because it will drench my bed sheets and shirt. So I would often turn my sheets once in a while so that I could have a dry back side because it really feels like a sauna during the high heat and high humidity days.

blood1.gif

I Am Enhancing My Blood's Oxygen Carrying capacity By Taking Iron

But in the other hand I could enjoy much drink while going for my dialysis still relatively light and at the same time I would because of perspiration , let out toxins of who knows what got out from my pores during my perspiration times. I like the hot weather because of that and dislike the cold because I am not sweating much if I do.

It is just good that I do not prefer salty foods because eating high sodium foods would make a person thirsty and I do not want any of that to happen because I am keeping my liquid consumption as low as I can because of my limited capacity to load it up because of my breathlessness issue.

girl-in-bed-2004774_640.jpg

If Only I Could Indulge In Hot Liquids During Cold Days

Now with the upcoming cold days where sometimes I have to put on a shirt (I am half naked all the time) I needed to really control my fluid consumption because I am not perspiring and every fluid that comes in would count and cause my breathing to be laborious and it is just one of th effects of cold weather to my well-being.

The only advantage for me during cold weather is that my bed sheets doesn't get wet with my perspiration and sometimes it is just comfortable to sleep too. But I rather use the cooling effect of electric fan than making the weather too cold for comfort that I have to use a blanket which I am not accustomed in using as it never makes me comfortable because it gets hot under the sheets and I have to take it off from time to time which is inconvenient.

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4 Img Src 5

Sort: Β 

πŸ† Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.