My Cinacalcet Makes Me Dizzy And Making My Head SpinπŸ˜΅πŸ’«πŸ₯΄

in #steem β€’ 5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

My Dizziness Is Quite Annoying Lately

I hope that this kind of dizziness resolves itself soon because it is just annoying. I am sure that it was my Cinacalcet that is causing it, my Parathyroid medicine that I just needed to take every single day. I might not even see a day that I would graduate from taking it because I do not want my joints go into an accelerated downward spiral with their degeneration and that medicine is just the sole solution for my condition right now.

I just am sad that it is the drug that is the only option for controlling my secondary hyperparathyroidism plus it is just made by one company which is why they are commanding a high price for it. The second bad thing is that it is not really curing me but only slowing down the progression of my bone demineralization/degeneration while it is giving me a hard time in my daily living at the same time by making my appetite go down the drain.

thermometer-1539191_640.jpg

Medicines Just Causes Another Illness And Disorder In The Body

The only hope that I wanted to happen was a Parathyroidectomy procedure that I have learned that was minimally invasive and for that reason the patient can just go home the same day. But my Endoctrinologist is not believing that I could ever survive it and citing me that I just have to pass the other medical clearances in order for me to get it.

Now I am just trying to save some funds for it so that I could afford the series of medical clearances that is required for me in order to go forward with the Parathyroidectomy. Not much surgeons are doing it here in my country so I am betting that as simple as a procedure as it is it might still be a very expensive procedure too.

surgery-1822458_640.jpg

Parathyroidectomy Is Just A Simple Surgery That Is Not So Simple For Me To Receive

Now I could not afford to spend my last card which is my BTC holdings by selling it in these low prices so I might have to wait much longer. But my wait could just be a cause of all these things to go in vain if I would not make it before I accomplished that particular goal of mine so I am just stuck in a hard place and a big rock. Nothing that I could do but trust the Lord God for my future whatever it is and would be.

I just do not like taking any kind of drugs for that matter, in fact I am not taking any antihypertensives because drugs in particular sometimes treats the symptoms and not the cause and even if they do they are just chemicals that would affect the body over time causing another kind of illness for the patient.

sleep-2603545_640.jpg

I Wish To Graduate Already From Taking My Cinacalcet

In the case of mine with my Cinacalcet it makes me feel unwell with regards to my appetite. My appetite to eat is really affected that much that I could never enjoy food if not under dialysis. When I eat it is just because it is required for me to eat so I won't lose anymore weight as it would not be good when some mass is replaced by water because my nurses will not be adjusting my weight down because they always look at the charts and not by what the patient is telling them with regards to what they feel in their bodies.

I do not know when my body would produce another illness because of this medicine that is not curing me at all but I know due to the fact that it has a direct effect on my appetite that maybe my liver would capitulate soon casing my demise and making all my efforts go to waste. It is a dreadful scenario and I know it will come if I would be subjected into this kind of battery and trodding by a drug which should make me feel well but it is not. I just have to trust God and may he bless all my self-help efforts.


____

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4 Img Src 5

Sort: Β 

πŸ† Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

@tipu curate 2

Upvoted πŸ‘Œ (Mana: 10/20)