Price of Steem 100+ and 5 to 10 million users by the end of 2018!

in #steem6 years ago

Hi fellow Steemians!

It is just a few days when I was predicting bright future for Steem and Steemit in my post Review of 2017 and hopes & wishes for 2018: Happy New Year to all Steemians! and as you probably noticed, Steem has taken the world of cryptocurrencies by storm at the very beginning of the new year.

Its current price is 7,23 USD, which looks great but as a matter of fact, it might be still greatly undervalued as the potential of Steem, the only cryptocurrency backed by a rapidly growing social network, is probably much bigger. My guess is that it can get over 100 USD by the end of this year.

steem.png
Source: coinmarketcap.com

With a low market cap, fastest blockchain technology with no transaction fees and the general trend of increasing awareness and popularity of cryptocurrencies, Steem is certainly one of the best investment opportunities on the market at this point.

As for Steemit, the future looks very promising too. Let me remind you that all of the most popular social networks such as Facebook, Twitter or Instagram had a slow growth in the first two years of their existence. Then, however, most of them skyrocketed. Steemit will celebrate its second birthday this July and right now, I don’t see anything that would prevent it from the rapid growth. Those who have been checking Steemit´s position in Alexa.com ranking know that it has been constantly climbing up the rank. It is currently ranked as the 1,609th most popular website in the world and I am positive it will break into the top 1,000 soon.

alexa.png
Source: alexa.com

Steemit will soon upgrade from the beta version and the hotly anticipated introduction of Smart Media Tokens (SMT) is just another sign that the platform will be up for a huge expansion in the months and years to come. We also shouldn’t forget to mention that Steemit has already launched several working supportive platforms such as D-tube, Zappl, DMania or Steepshots that have been successful too.

As you can see, all these hints suggest that we should get ready for a thrilling ride here on Steemit. I think the total number of Steemit accounts might easily soar to anywhere between 5 and 10 million by the end of this year. Are you excited yet? :)


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel tip: Pilsen – beautiful Czech city famous for (not only) world-known beer

ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @oceanelement in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Australian Monday week #15 – winner announcement!

ColorChallenge - Red Monday - @eaglest in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Many are of the view that it proved to be a dark horse:

Steem has taken the world of cryptocurrencies by storm at the very beginning of the new year.

STEEM got people talking.

Well, in a recent post @kevinwong did a very good comparison between Raiblocks and STEEM. Based on that, I strongly believe that STEEM will hit $37 mark (that Raiblocks did recently) in the first quarter of 2018. I've written a post on it and if you could take a look, it wold be nice.

Its current price is 7,23 USD, which looks great but as a matter of fact, it might be still greatly undervalued as the potential of Steem, the only cryptocurrency backed by a rapidly growing social network, is probably much bigger. My guess is that it can get over 100 USD by the end of this year.

I'm all in for STEEM to hit $100 by the end of this year.

Excellent post @czechglobalhosts. Shared with my audience.

Steem On!

Great to see you positivism... that is needed so we can all grow this thing together! Have a good one. Tomas

Yeah Tomas. We've finally entered the most awaited year of our lives. If this is not now, it probably will never be again. So, let's just do it!

Wonderful to see Steem succeeding! But where do you find the current USD price of steem? is that the price for SBD or for Steem Power.... I'm confused when I look at the Currency Market page.

Yeah! I couldn't believe it... I bought like 2k worth of steemnot too long ago, just because I love the platform and the premise. I logged in today and it's worth $5400! Thanks Steemit!!! :)

well here's another $0.42 then.... :P !!!!

anddd heres another $0.23 😜

I am very happy to hear that. I was urging other Steemians to get in and buy when it was trading from 2 bucks to 0.8 cents before institutional and large outside investors take notice..... still undervalued though and good times to accumulate some... Have a good one. Tomas

BOOM goes the dynamite!!! That's what I'm talking about... keep it up, the future of steem is so very bright, glad to hear your investment has quickly paid off!!

I also predict $100 although around 2019 :)

yeah I was going to go with $50 for Steem in 2018. Then a downturn for awhile and maybe $100 in 2019.

Well said! It’s always better to keep expectations in check and be pleasantly surprised rather than throwing high values and being disappointed!

2019 will do as well....let`s see..... I am not really too bothered as long as the long term potential is ascending which we agree upon:)... Have a good one....Tomas

Great post. $100 by the end of the year would be insanely great! I think this year Along with more main stream families buying alt coins, steeemit will do great too. I RS this post.

Let`s get back here at the end of 2018 and see:)....

if the price of Steem at the end of 2018 will be $100+ I think by that time I wont be poor anymore lool,,, because I am trying my best lately to increase the value of my accoutnt & struggling to do some photography... I read too many of your posts and I tried to benefit from them especially the one where you posted Prague photos,, It was pretty inspiring and this article here made me happy as well.
I could imagine $100+ for steem at the end of 2018.
Keep it up

I wish you a lot of success!

thank you very much.

I remember lot of good articles about Prague... it is nice you inspired other people :-)

Having looked into steem some more there are two things wrong with it::
Content creators rewards are funded by speculators and not by consumers. If the speculators leave it alone then it want matter how many millions of view you can generate, you wont earn anything from it.
Content creators are "encouraged" to put their earnings into steem power which cannot be completely withdrawn for 2 years or so.

I would strongly recommend that anyone earning rewards in steem cashes out immediately because I cant see that it is sustainable.

It saddens me a bit because there is a really need for a next generation content publishing site not driven by advertisers and stifled by political correctness, but - we need a platform where consumers make micro payments to creators, where it is honest and sustainable. Steem on the other hand is all smoke and mirrors

Completely wrong. Steem power can be transferred to Steem in 13 weeks, not two years.

I do respect your opinion but in all honesty have to disagree with it and not only the part that is a complete FUD about SP being locked for 2 years... a little research would not hurt.... Have a great day. Tomas

@czechglobalhosts,
You are absolutely correct bro! If it reach $100 you might be a billionaire too!

Cheers~

LOL, maybe once it hits 1000 dollar mark:).....

Podle mě bude zajímavý milník 1Trillion USD, protože v tu chvíli se nebude řešit v médiích nic jiného :) To znamená, že do kapitalizace začne přispívat zase o něco víc nově příchozích investorů.

JJ, na tom take urcite neco bude!

Navíc pokud se tento milník podaří pokořit dříve než Applu tak to teprve bude Sólo kapr :-D

You could be very right. I've been noticing over the last few weeks how often I search for something on Google and a Steemit article pops up. This is extremely impressive and shows how far reaching our content really goes. I'm excited and would LOVE STEEM to hit $100 :)

That is actually one of the very power-full tools Steemit has! It does come high in google rankings which will give it a huge exposure...

I am always a huge fan of your analytical approach especially in the field of #cryptocurrency. Yes i read your that article and now i am fully convinced that you are an exception when it comes to predict the steem.

My guess is that it can get over 100 USD by the end of this year.

Wow! it means future is very very bright and beautiful

Thanks @czechglobalhosts for writing such worth reading blog, Amazing stuff

Keep writing such awesome things

Stay Blessed, Steem On!

Thank you for your compliment!

steem is more attractive now in these days and hope in next some months it will up to 40 and the end of the year around 100 and now the world investor invest in this which will rise up its value more high

steem is more attractive now in these days and hope in next some months it will up to 40 and the end of the year around 100 and now the world investor invest in this which will rise up its value more high @czechglobalhosts

Absolutel, those numbers are definitely coming at some point... Tomas

I agree with you totally,
I just hope till that time I can accumulate enough Steem to buy a Lamborghini :)
my dream car!

very excited

Absolutely! Every Steemian shares the positivity and enthusiasm of making this platform, bigger, brighter and outstanding! Keeping the faith. Thanks for the inspiring post Tomas @czechglobalhosts

Hey @czechglobalhosts I totally agree with you on the price. We are starting a Meetup group in Los Angeles to help get new users on the platform as well.

Also I love Czech republic, have some very good friends there!

resteemde your post .... so do mine .allthe best

if you feel to

Found your post interesting to read. I can't wait to see your post soon. Good Luck with the upcoming update.This article is really very interesting and effective. @czechglobalhosts

very good post and very useful.
but what do you think about the price of sbd and steem at the beginning of this month,
What is your opinion?

Great post follow and upvoted

I'm excited to see what this year will bring us Steemians :D

It's amazing what can happen overnight! I'm excited to here on the cusp of something even greater than what we have seen so far.

thanks for the information his friend. and happy new year is also a friend

You could actually be right with the title of your post ;-)

There is nothing that surprises me anymore

It has no roof. in a couple of months it will be crazy

its more good and we all feel free and happy with this high price of steem and u r right it is now under valued but it recover it now

Excellent point about Facebook, Twitter having slow growth the first two years!

I am glad to be a Steemian and have steems!

Thanks for the post. I shared it on Facebook. Following too

my prediction y end of this year the price can be $60 - $70 .. ^_^

Wow 5 to 10 million would make steemit much more known to the world. Can not wait for that to happen. Sounds exciting indeed. Thanks.

Looks like I decided to get involved at a good time. Thanks for the info!!!

Absolutely right. And when Steemit adds more social features it will have a mass adoption. Nobody will ever want to post somethig and don't get anything like happens now with Facebook and Twitter!

Hopefully Steem will be there. Your optimism inspires me. With more and people joining in, it is going to be interesting times ahead

I think it's bigger up . It's near by 500 USD .

Hello sir, your predictions excite me.
My heart beats a thousand when thinking that our cryptocurrency can rise so high! and well deserved, here we have a number of humans putting all our love and dedication. Yes, decreed, this will be so.

I think you are right Tomas. I also think the Steem will grow in the near future.

Thanks for your posts, contests and Czech Republic promo!

I hope you are right. it would make more dreams come true..

Now this is what I like to hear!! I also believe steem is going to continue its upward tear... after this brief correction period, towards the moon! And of course the word is getting out... I hope your prediction of 5-10mil users is spot on bc this would be tremendous for everyone who is already here, and then some!!

Awesome post @czechglobalhosts Much respect from @conradsuperb

With the price of steem just above 6 so many people have become millionaire so what will happen when the price will become 100 usd ...all will be billionaire.

Thanks a lot...and Have a great day.

It will happen for sure...huge numbers are joining everyday and after the steem and sbd price sky rocketing suddenly, steemit has grabbed attention of the people and it has become the talk of the town these days.

Thanks

Yes the journey has just started and the path is so long and the moon is yet to happen and if you look at the daily chart of steem then you can find that the bull trend has just started.

So let's enjoy run and many more will definitely come on the way.

Thank you......steem on and stay blissful...

I love steem and I don’t see any reason that steem won’t continue to grow. Many more projects have no working product just a few lines of code and a idea and they have multi billion dollar market caps. Steem has a real working product and I think people will start taking it more seriously it is becoming more profitable for minnows like me to and I love it!

meme1.jpg

How many more times will you be posting this silly meme, @whiteexpert ?
Is one dozen times yet not enough?
Will you PLEASE stop SPAM""ing ?