You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Big Steem Drop, Was It Good For Your Growth Rate?

in #steem6 years ago

That is a very good idea at the end @jan23com... And I'm glad you put the numbers down and we will do another experiment in a week ;)... Also you have already figured out my point, that the last month when prices went down, we actually grew the fastest pace. So in reality, low price = faster growth. That's my premise! ;)

Sort:  

I am unsure as to the value of the coin being reflective of the growth in Steemit, I was more placing that growth with my expansion of interactions. Showing appreciation for the efforts of others, Some of my chat in the discord groups, to let my name be seen. There might be no wrong way or right way, But an adaption of various methods to suit the individual to grow. I remember saying to you when I had first met, that you are one who I will be following, Where I am now is the reasoning behind that thought way back then. I still find the posts you place up rewarding and inviting to new users, I will be continuing to follow you for more useful insights.

Thank you for those nice words @jan23com! And I agree with you the #1 determinant of growth will be what effort you put into it... The more effort = the more reward... I am talking about how the amount of steem you earn accumulates faster at a lower steem price. But you are completely right that in order to earn, you have to put in effort! And you are doing good, in my opinion.. I like to see your development!