You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I won’t be compromising with Justin Sun

in #steem4 years ago

YES! I'm 100% onboard with this @blocktrades!

This is the first time I have seen something that feels truly solid in the course of this entire shitshow. There are so many things about a move like this that feels right... from being a win for our community to the broader picture of it being a win for both DPOS and decentralization on a meta level. I believe this would not only save the community and everyone's years of sweat equity, but it will also be a "watershed moment" in terms of what can accomplished by a group of people working together.

I believe the exchange issue will fall into place, in time. It may be difficult for some in the short term... but the proof will be in the pudding, so to speak.

Sort:  

I was trying to warm you up for this the other day. Glad to have you on board and excited for the new opportunities!

Yes, I remember... and I've been letting that "marinate" since then and it seems like the only appropriate way to go, particularly if there's overwhelming support in the greater community!

And what better time to actually DO this than while so many of us are cooped up at home with nowhere to go due to corona chaos... so we can get the "new and improved" community off to a flying start!