You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steem funds are currently being frozen by the top 20 Steem witnesses (reward for info)

in #steem4 years ago

Unfortunately after testing the theories there's no way

@guiltyparties did you evaluate the proposed method by @intertia where a non-censoring witness mines in position 21 and then 1 in the next round?

Sort:  

I have gotten feedback on my theory. I do not understand the rationale given, but credible sources say my theory is false. I believe them, but I'd like to better understand why, at some point.

I was originally considering that myself but after sleeping on it, it won't work. It'll cause a collision and minor fork. I don't know how two one after another would act but I'm assuming the same. I'm guessing two will fork off.

Yes would love to understand more as well. Would be great if someone makes a post on exactly how these soft forks work and how consensus occurs within each round.