WISH I KNEW THESE THINGS AT AGE 20 (Part One)

in #steem6 years ago

I have a long list of things I wish I knew when I was at age 20. Here are some of them:

Life rewards consistency, choose something and follow it with diligence.
like.jpg
image source

University is easier than I thought, and making a distinction is easier than I believed.
uni.jpeg
image source

Work experience is way more important than a degree certificate;
work.png
image source

Networking is the most important and compliments your degree and job experience;
Networking.jpg
image source

Apart from your family, no one cares about you, develop individualism as soon as possible;
ind.gif
image source

At some point, you will experience rejection. Learn to get used to it and accept it gladly.
rej.jpg
image source

You have the skill of adaptability but you did not really know.
adpt.png
image source

Most of your parents advice were actually true. Listen to them.
lis.jpeg
image source
Parents to an extent, know how to predict the future, (aka life experience), they have it but you don’t;

Those things you are very good at, do not do them for free;
earn.jpg
image source

Thanks for your time.

Please if you found this useful, upvote, comment and resteem.

Sort:  

WARNING - The message you received from @shafiqraza is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-postupper-dot-ml

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.