You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resource Credits effectively block spam on Steem

in #steem5 years ago

Hello!!!

i am a 16 days old steemian and my problem when i start using steem blockchain is that i did not know that everything i do cost RC. i've spent my RC posting, voting and commenting but not spaming. Thanks god i've got some Steem Power Delegation at the right moment otherwise it would be difficult for me to continue using Steemit.

A big thanks to

  1. @steem for the normal 15 SP
  2. @steemmonsters for 20 SP
  3. and a HUGE thanks to @akomoajong for 100 SP
Sort:  

Yes, having friends and other patrons helping you in the beginning is wonderful. I recommend people curate and reply to other people's posts with 80% of their RC and author their own posts with the remaining 20% in the beginning. New people need to build their network anyway, and it just works better that way for everyone involved.

Since you have three people delegating SP to you, you must be doing something right! :)

I am trying my best to grow but i saw that my posts don't get that much attention. I believe that i have to grow my friend list

Yes, the more followers the better. The pennies add up. It is less likely that you gain the support of a whale, so focus on getting as many minnows in your network as possible. Then give them the best content you can give based on your passion and expertise.

Thank you for your advice.
As a new steemian i appriciate all new info / advice from older steemian that i can get